Hacking WiiFlow freezing

opencircles

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
23
Country
United States
I put wiiflow 4 masterpiece on my wii u and when i try to start it it just sits at a black screen. Any ideas?
 

opencircles

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
23
Country
United States
Also when I try to start HBC it freezes. The remote disconnects and i have to unplug the wii to restart it.
 

Net-KILLER

computer says no
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
611
Trophies
0
Location
in a pineapple under the sea
XP
526
Country
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Try to start it with Indiana pwns instead of the hackmii installer

Ok I read now that Indiana pwns can only start elf files and sycheck is a dol.
Maybe starting loadmii via Indiana pwns works. With loadmii you can start dols like syscheck.
 
Last edited by Net-KILLER,

opencircles

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
23
Country
United States
I deleted all the channels and tried to install again. It gets to the screen that says this mod must not be sold and freezes.
 

Net-KILLER

computer says no
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
611
Trophies
0
Location
in a pineapple under the sea
XP
526
Country
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Ok first that was the worst you could do.
I said do nothing and post a syscheck.
Your Homebrew channel was fine and something with your IOSes was probably wrong.
Now fixing it could be harder...

It gets to the screen that says this mod must not be sold and freezes
That's after you replaced the boot.elf with loadmii and started indiana pwns ?
 

opencircles

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
23
Country
United States
No thats just running the boot.elf

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I figured that since i was moving files around the sd card it was something to do with that and decided to try and do it all again but now it freezes when loading hackmii
 

Net-KILLER

computer says no
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
611
Trophies
0
Location
in a pineapple under the sea
XP
526
Country
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Better wait for @Cyan
I don't know what happens when you delete the channels.

The vWii do and don't s sticky says you shouldn't do that.

Do nothing and wait for his answer.
You can still start Indiana and run the exploit so it isn't too bad. Maybe he can fix it.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Answer this questions so he knows where to start:

My answers

1. Can you still run vWii ?
-
2. Can you run HBC?
-
3. Do you have a USBLoader forwarder installed ?
-
4. Did you install vWii cIOS or wii cIOS ? and are they still available?
-
5. Do you have a game disc compatible with vWii exploit?
-
6. Is your exploit game still working?
-
.
 

opencircles

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
23
Country
United States
1. Can you still run vWii ?
Yes
2. Can you run HBC?
-no
3. Do you have a USBLoader forwarder installed ?
-no
4. Did you install vWii cIOS or wii cIOS ? and are they still available?
-yes and then no
5. Do you have a game disc compatible with vWii exploit?
-yes
6. Is your exploit game still working?
-yes
.
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,422
Trophies
2
Age
43
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
14,525
Country
France
If you removed the HBC channel, it's still possible to do something, ONLY if you kept the cIOS.
But you answered no to that question :(
at the same time, you answered "yes" to the question asking if it was vWii or Wii. the good answer was "vWii", the bad answer was "Wii". any other answers means you didn't understand the question.

We can still try something, hoping that you still have cIOS 249, but that's your last hope.
If it doesn't work, then you can't fix it.
Be sure to follow what I'll tell you, and don't try something by yourself again.


Needed files :
1. Download the "IOS58 installer" channel, made by Damysteryman, here : https://gbatemp.net/posts/4755115
2. Download the "Yet Another Wad Manager Mod" here : http://www.hacksden.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=793&d=1369548542
3. You need a CLEAN IOS58. you followed the softmod guide which told you to make backups of your IOS right?
If you don't have it, let me know.

steps:
1. (re)name your clean vWii (NOT WII) IOS58 file to : IOS58-v6432.wad
2. copy that file to your SD card root.
3. copy the YAWMM boot.elf to the SD Card root
4. copy the V58i.wad on your SD Card (root or SD:/wad/)
5. put SD card on your WiiU, run the exploit again.
Instead of launching the hackmii installer, it will launch the Wad manager.

6. If It asks you if you want to reload the IOS, select yes and select either : 249 or 250 or 236.

7. select "install wad" and install the "V58i.wad" with the wad manager.
DO NOT INSTALL THE IOS58-v6432.wad !!!! (it will not work, anyway)

It will install the "IOS 58 installer" as a channel on your console's system menu.

8. exit the wad manager.


If you get DSI exception when launching the wad manager, there's another method to launch it, but you need more homebrew.
https://gbatemp.net/posts/4756201
before following this link, let me know if you have DSI exception. don't do things by yourself, that's what made you in your current situation!


9. launch the "IOS58 installer" channel located on your system menu, and it will reinstall the IOS58 using the CLEAN dump of the IOS, using the file IOS58-v6432.wad

10 . now, replace back the "boot.elf" from the SD card root with the one from hackmii installer.
11. run the exploit again.
It will run hackmii installer with the clean IOS58.
12. reinstall the HBC.
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,422
Trophies
2
Age
43
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
14,525
Country
France
yes, that's your IOS58 which is preventing hackmii installer and HBC to work.

I still hope you have a patched IOS (249/250/236), or you won't be able to fix your issue.
We will see when you launch the wad manager, it will make you reload to another slot number.
 

opencircles

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
23
Country
United States
It got to the screen saying select nand-emulation device a froze.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Tried it again selected ios 249 and it brough up a screen that says exception (DSI) occured!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Wiiu is easier to hack imo you just drag over 3 or 4 folders