Hacking Wiiflow and NTFS

polyjay

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I'm new to USB loaders (and to posting on this site), but I installed Wiiflow 2.2rc1 and ran it through HBC and have some problems.

Will it run games from a NTFS hard drive? I didn't make any partitions and just used the hard drive as it came out of the box. I keep getting a Exception (ISI) occurred, and I'm not sure what the problem is. Maybe the directory for the games is wrong (I put the iso under the root folder, a ntfs folder, and a wbfs folder).

I'm using a Iomega eGo if that helps.

Thanks guys!

EmbraceFiction

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
polyjay said:
So I'm new to USB loaders (and to posting on this site), but I installed Wiiflow 2.2rc1 and ran it through HBC and have some problems.

Will it run games from a NTFS hard drive? I didn't make any partitions and just used the hard drive as it came out of the box. I keep getting a Exception (ISI) occurred, and I'm not sure what the problem is. Maybe the directory for the games is wrong (I put the iso under the root folder, a ntfs folder, and a wbfs folder).

Thanks guys!

Re-format your HDD to FAT32, It will make a world of difference. You should also check that you have a compatible HDD, there is a list of those compatible, and those who are not.

FAT32 Tutorial + Booting

Also, double-check that you have the correct and necessary cIOS files that are required for USB Loaders.

I use CFG Loader, and these are my current specifications:

i) Hermes v4
ii) Waninkoko's cIOS r19

It works like a charm.

Hope this helps,

-EF

polyjay

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well I created a fat32 partition (well technically exFat, I hope there's no difference), and I still get the error. Now I'm trying wbfs, but wbfs manager keeps giving me an error when I try to format.

I'm not sure if my hard drive is compatible. It has this extra CDFS drive on it, which is weird, for this encryption utility thing.