WiiDOOM -How can I get to work Doom64: Absolution?-

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by OriginalHamster, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,260
    Country:
    Chile
    I've tried putting it as direct IWAD, and as PWAD but it doesn't work, someone have getting it work, or another user created wad?
    Actually using WiiDoom 0.4.2. (latest)
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    I will try it out, looks like you will need two wad files to load the game, this could be the problem.
     
  3. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,260
    Country:
    Chile
    Yep, I have the doom2.wad and the doom64.wad, I load doom2 as iwad and doom64 as pwad, it load the main screen but then it exit from the app. =/
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    So, I searched now and it seems it's NOT compatible with WiiDoom, sorry [​IMG]
    It's also doesn't work very good on the original PrBoom and PrBoomPlus, I tried it out.
    http://www.gp32x.com/board/index.php?/topi...oom-absolution/
    I also merged all needed wads and it doesn't work, codedump.
     
  5. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,260
    Country:
    Chile
    Oh, that's sad [​IMG]
    Doom64 is the best Doom IMO, at least we have Wii64, original Doom64 works pretty well on it.
    Thanks for your research though [​IMG]
     

Share This Page