Jul 14, 2009

WII by jkin6982 at 1:13 AM (575 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. jkin6982
    OP

    Newcomer jkin6982 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have a wii soft modded and the remote will not sync when I turn it on it goes to the pre loader so I cant sync remote any way around this
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    On preloader you CAN sync your WiiMote, if it is not sync'ing then your Wii has some kind of failure, try setting preloader to autoboot sysmenu instead of preloader's menu, and maybe you have it setted on the wrong IOS too...!! [​IMG]
     
  3. ozguy

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    How are you trying to sync your WiiMote?
    Make sure you are trying to sync using the red button inside the battery compartment and the red button that is inside the SD card slot on the Wii.
    That is a permanent sync, which survives a reboot. The other method using the 1 and 2 button on the remote is only temporary, and is lost when the Wii restarts.
     
  4. jkin6982
    OP

    Newcomer jkin6982 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i got it i just had to use gamecub remote to get to the screen after the preloader now it will sync
     

Share This Page