Wii wont turn on!

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Joktan, Mar 10, 2011.

Mar 10, 2011

Wii wont turn on! by Joktan at 3:54 PM (791 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    First off my wii is not modded in anyway so its not a brick. The other day the wii was working fine becasue my brother was playing the conduit online.then i noticed later that the light was off on the wii...i thought nothing of it cause sometimes it gets unpluged.welll He was going to play yesterday and the wii wont turn on.all cables are in the corect postion.all are pluged in.and i have tried multipul power outlets...i have noo idea whats happening...anyone Know??? btw its out of warrenty but if thats what i got to do i guess thats what i got to do...
     
  2. dead4u2day

    Newcomer dead4u2day Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Gonna sound weird but I have seen it work unplug everything from both the wii and the wall wait about 20 min put it all back hope it helps you like I said I have seen it happen
     
  3. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    ok i will try that....i hope it helps....
     
  4. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,395
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    It did the same to me 1 year ago, I thought my Wii was dead.
    Actually, it shut down while I was playing DeSmuMeWii, so I thought I blow a fuse, or the ram/CPU [​IMG]
    I unplugged everything.
    Then few hours later I decided to try again, and it worked [​IMG]

    I read on Nintendo website that it's the AC adapter which is doing that, and it need to be reseted by unplugging it from both side (Wii and Wall) for few minutes.

    I wish you have as luck as I had and that it will work again [​IMG]
     
  5. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    I unplugged it from the wii but not the wall...i will have to try again...its plugged into a surge protector so i dont think its a fuse...i am off to try again...

    I forgot to plug it back into the wall...its all working now:)thanks for all your guys help!!!!
     
  6. dead4u2day

    Newcomer dead4u2day Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Glad it helped and I did say both the wii and the wall lol no worry's I don't read all the words when I am pissed/worried
     
  7. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    yea same here...thanks... i was trying to fix it for my brother and he doesnt even care that it works...hahahah..but thanks alot.
     

Share This Page