wii wont find anything on my sd

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nicky041192, Jul 22, 2009.

Jul 22, 2009
  1. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i out omebrew onto /apps folder and IT DOESNT SHOW UP! i delete homebrew via the computer put it back on and still doesnt show up! help really now please im really pissed off about this,
     
  2. Quanno

    Member Quanno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    ... hmm...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can it still play backups? If not, it's probably bricked like mine
     
  3. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    You have to create a subdirectory in the apps folder for each homebrew app.
    The app also has to be named "boot.dol" or "boot.elf"

    Example:
    SD:/apps/hombrew/boot.dol
    SD:/apps/homebrew/boot.elf
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    maybe you need to reformat the SD
     
  5. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i know and i tried. doesnt work. i have the usb loader on it so i can still play backups. BUT it doesnt show any homebrew i put on.
     
  6. Malc`

    Newcomer Malc` Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Some SDHC cards just don't work with HBC, I bought a cheap no brand 4gig one and tried formatting it in every possible file system but HBC just wouldn't pick it up.
     
  7. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it shows the homebrew thats i had on it before. i tried using my 1gb and still had this problem.
     
  8. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i tried formatting to every possible format and still the same problem. i NEVER had this problem before...

    my sdhc card is :16gb sandisk which is brand new. i copied the files from my 1gb wii sd and placed it onto the sdhc. then i found this problem. any homebrew i out into the apps folder doesnt show up only the ones that were on it before. same with the 1gb...

    ive still not fixed it.
     
  9. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    delete all xml files and try it again possibly the files are corrupted or so.
     
  10. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you SHOULD be able to ee the homebrew you put on wheather you have an xml or not.
     
  11. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    As you said you should be able but in fact if something is wrong with the any xml file it can make problems.
    So do it or try something other
     

Share This Page