Wii with Com monitor

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Ghork, Sep 9, 2011.

Sep 9, 2011

Wii with Com monitor by Ghork at 2:24 PM (653 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Ghork
    OP

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi, I was wondering if there is a good way to play my Wii with my Computer monitor instead of on the TV.
    I have a SAMSUNG SyncMaster P2250 screen, which does not have any built in speakers.
    If there is like a RCA to monitor cable or something like that, that works, would I also be able to have sound? Thanks!
     
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    a component to hdmi/vga adapter is what you'll need.
     
  3. Ghork
    OP

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    And if that works, what about sound? Should I just plug the yellow cable in and get something to output the sound through normal audio output? (And use with headphones)
     
  4. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Your post makes it look like you think the yellow cable is used for sound... [​IMG]

    Just in case, the yellow cable is used for video.
     
  5. Ghork
    OP

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    I know, [​IMG]
    I should perhaps have mentioned something about the red and white cable... [​IMG]

    I found a nice little video about how to connect the wii if anyone is interested
    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Ch0ekwciOw[/youtube]
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    or you can always get a hdmikey but their expensive.

    most component to hdmi converters have outputs for sound also.
     

Share This Page