wii wbfs

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by derrick8191, Jun 25, 2010.

Jun 25, 2010

wii wbfs by derrick8191 at 9:12 PM (768 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. derrick8191
    OP

    Newcomer derrick8191 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Why cant you add wii games already in wbfs format to your hard drive thats already in the same format? It recognizes games in ISO but doesnt show the games already in this format. Also how do you add them if any way to do so? I know probably a Noob question but thanks for your time

    Derrick
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    First off, this is the wrong section. Since when is GBA=Wii?
    Have you tried Wii Backup Manager?
     
  3. derrick8191
    OP

    Newcomer derrick8191 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    sorry i didnt realize it was the wrong section yes tried that it just says format not recognized thanks for your reply
     
  4. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    Does your USB loader see the games already on the drive?

    If not, then its probably corrupt??

    If its sus, then just bite the bullet, format the whole thing FAT32 and mark as primary.

    Use latest CFG USB Loader, and IOS222 or ISO249 v19, and you will be good to go.

    Also WiiBackupManager (and many others) will let you manage your games on the FAT32 partition within Windoze, no troubles.

    Edit: There is no reason you cant add games to the WBFS disk, unless its broken or full.
     
  5. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What he's saying is that he has WBFS dumps

    And As long as you have a new version of any manager it is supposed to install.
     

Share This Page