Hacking Wii U via WUP Installer GX2 - All Games getting stuck not fulling installing

zincmann

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok so I am new to the scene I did read through the Noon Guides carefully I did copy the Ticket files folders to my SD Card root under correct folder I installed the card back into my Wii U i have a 2TB WD Portable HD USB powered formatted by the WIi U for the Wii U **unless there is a different method that needs to be used** but when I go to install a game from WUP Installer GX2 it gets to about 75 or 84% and stops and the hard drive makes a slight click noise.

This hard drive is brand new out of the box mind you. What am I doing wrong?

KiiWii

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
Trophies
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Sounds like its timing out,

Mine did this, I had to watch the install and make sure the gamepad stayed on full (not power saving dim) and attend the entire install.

It could also be your hdd has a timeout function.

zincmann

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Is it possible the USB on the Wii U does not have enough Power to power these? I used a second WD My Book Ultra I had lying around consequently a 2TB and it was not even going to format it so I left it along and unplugged it. I will try that suggestion about full power and checking timeout function on HDD.BTW Both drives are My Book 2 TB Drives

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Is it possible the USB on the Wii U does not have enough Power to power these? I used a second WD My Book Ultra I had lying around consequently a 2TB and it was not even going to format it so I left it along and unplugged it. I will try that suggestion about full power and checking timeout function on HDD.BTW Both drives are My Book 2 TB Drives

Sorry My Passport Drives not My Book. Should they only be desktop models with seperate power or should the Wii U be enough to power the Portable drives?

zincmann

OP
Newcomer