1. TheCyberQuake

    TheCyberQuake Certified Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,011
    Country:
    United States
    Well I just compiled and tested, and so far it matches the small amount I hand copied a while ago from the old OTP "dumper" (before I gave up and just waited for something like this to be made). It launches from HBL, loads into the home menu and then once that loads the OTP is dumped. The second time I loaded it it worked fine, but the first time either HBL or this errored and the second I clicked "load" from the HBL the console hardlocked.
     
    thaikhoa likes this.
  2. Yardape8000

    Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    Here is the compiled version
     

    Attached Files:

    Cybernatus, thaikhoa, BIFFTAZ and 2 others like this.
  3. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,564
    Country:
    Mexico
    @pwsincd could you add this one to the HBL appstore, please?
     
    the_randomizer likes this.
  4. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,252
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi i have installed games to my usb with no problems, pdates however are a different situation... Ive tried about 5 different game updates so far and every one has failed....
     
  5. Lavis

    Lavis Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, first of all great guide. It all went perfectly right up through the install, I got the successfully installed message and it shows up as installed in my data management. I however cannot for the life of me cant figure out how to launch it, nothing shows up on my homescreen anywhere. I dont know if I went wrong somewhere or missed something completely obvious. It does it with all games I try.
     
  6. JimmyZ

    JimmyZ Sarcastic Troll
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    I have a feeling you installed patch/updates

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No not cutscene, bonus videos, you can install standalone versions to save some space.
     
  7. apachehavok

    apachehavok GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Angola
    So here is an interesting thing...

    have the Yoshi game disk. Installed the eshop version. Copied over the save from the NAND to the USB. After doing that the eshop version disappeared. Fine, so I deleted it and all the saves and update data from the USB and tried to re-install it without even copying the save over. Just trying to get it installed as an eshop again.

    Says is successfully installs but never shows up again. Redownloaded the whole thing again and tried to install it again. I will install correctly but never ever show up for some reason? Anyone run into that issue?
     
  8. LongLiveTheKing

    LongLiveTheKing GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know how to see up this for FExSMT?
     
  9. SPYPSY

    SPYPSY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Online ain't working for me can somebody help?
     
  10. LinkFan16

    LinkFan16 I link them all
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    Germany
    You have to copy the save data to usb first and then install the game to usb to make it work.
     
  11. SPYPSY

    SPYPSY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Can someone help? I downloaded the game (via internal memory) and I can't seem to play online.Help would be appreciated.
     
  12. DaFees

    DaFees GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to do some maths on my end, is there a list of some kind that details the installed size of every Wii U game?
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  13. Jojse

    Jojse GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    I would also like to know what size every game take up when they are installed... Or is it always the same as the install-files?
     
    OuahOuah likes this.
  14. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,467
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a reason games like Mass Effect 3 aren't available via NUS?

    Edit: I suppose one could type in the title using the JNUS commandline, but no tickets for the game exist, so, yeah, I don't know if anyone has tried games not on NUS yet :unsure:
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2016
  15. apachehavok

    apachehavok GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Angola
    I did all of them. Clocks in just shy of a terabyte

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Dont think that one is on the eshop. Unless its on the eshop AND has a disk version, it aint gonna happen right now
     
  16. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,467
    Country:
    United States
    No, it's not on the eShop as far as I know, not sure, guess it likely won't happen. I mean, I know that a certain ISO site has a dump of the EUR version, but not NTSC. So it likely exists, IDK, just thinking out loud mostly.
     
  17. riickss

    riickss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello!
    So, I was moving the Just Dance 2017 files to my SD card, but the FAT32 system doesn't accept files over 4Gb (there's one with 4,89gb). Is there any way to solve this?
     
  18. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,467
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't make sense, even the largest files in the folders shouldn't exceed 1 GB max.
     
  19. riickss

    riickss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    I don't know why, but there are a lot of large files (download through the utikdownloadhelper).
     
  20. nexusmtz

    nexusmtz GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    The US NUS (wupinstaller) version has a little under 14Gb, but no file is larger than 2GB
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - internal, loading, install