Wii To Compensate for Lack of Memory

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by JPH, Oct 2, 2008.

Oct 2, 2008
  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    That's right, the DSi section is over, moved on to the Wii and just confirmed it! [​IMG]

    [​IMG] Source
     
  2. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm happy! That's the best possible solution, you don't need to buy anything, a quick firmware update is enough for that. Now, I just don't understand why we have to wait until Spring 2009 for that :/
     
  3. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Curious to know if any of this will effect our wads.
     
  4. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    If the guys at Nintendo are smart.. the same update that gives us the SD card thing will block the wads and homebrew [​IMG]

    Well, that's what I would do if I worked at Nintendo.. but.. I don't, so, we can't tell right now XP
     
  5. osirisFIVE

    Member osirisFIVE GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Well, they should've done this a long time ago.

    Then we wouldn't have to waste 200 blocks of space on the Wii internal for Guitar Hero: WT.
     
  6. ciper

    Member ciper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    We will all need very large SD cards like this
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Foppzter

    Member Foppzter GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    754
    Country:
    Sweden
    1 GB?
    Why not go with a 2GB directly?
     
  8. ciper

    Member ciper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    LOL the joke was the physical size of the card being large, not its stated capacity [​IMG]
     

Share This Page