wii theme bricked help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by crimsonsoulz, Mar 18, 2010.

Mar 18, 2010

wii theme bricked help by crimsonsoulz at 9:10 PM (1,049 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. crimsonsoulz
    OP

    Newcomer crimsonsoulz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    i was running 4.2 with a custom theme, i thought i would update my cios to rev19, but then i realized i rather have CiosCorp, instead of downgrading my cios then reinstalling cioscorp i downgraded my firmware to 3.2u. then i tried installing a 4.2utheme = theme brick. now when i turn on my wii i get the modifed healthscreen but nothing more (its frozen). i installled priiloader awhile back, but that was on 4.2 so its not working on 3.2. right now i'm trying to use savemiifrii with a thrid party madcatz gamecube controller plugged in to the 4th slot. my question is how exactly should this be done, do i press all the directional buttons on the dpad as i'm turning on the console. do i need the update game disc in it before boot or after boot. since i have a customtheme would i be able to see the firmware on the bottom rightside? also i'm using madworld, would this game have a fw update higher than 3.2u?

    other things to note:

    the theme i'm using is the all black 4.2U theme on a 3.2U

    would a madcatz third party controller even work?

    i have some gamecube controllers, but no tri-wing screwdrivers.

    would bootmii work? ( i dont have it installed, as far as i can remember)

    my wii is softmodded, no chip
     
  2. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    so you have bootmii as boot2?
     
  3. crimsonsoulz
    OP

    Newcomer crimsonsoulz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    to be honest, i dont remember. if it is boot2 how would i go about activating it? (when i turn on my wii with or without the SD card it just ends up freezing on the health screen). i'm pretty sure i dont have it.
     
  4. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    does it have any of the bootmii files on it?

    looks like youd have to send it to deadlyfoez to get it repaired if you cant fix it with bootmii

    also try booting the wii and pressing + and - while booting
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    If there's no BootMii, you have four options, not one:

    1. Get a Tri-Wing screwdriver and SaveMiiFrii the Wii with a newer legit game.
    2. Buy a SaveMii and use it with a legit newer game
    3. Send it to DeadlyFoez
    4. Send it to Nintendo.
     
  6. crimsonsoulz
    OP

    Newcomer crimsonsoulz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    so not madworld? and does it have to be a nintendo brand or would the madcatz work?

    deadlyfoez???

    Posts merged

    I dont think i have any bootmii files on the current SD card, would i be able to manually put them on.
     
  7. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
  8. metamaster

    Member metamaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    Canada
    The version number should appear in the corner since this is a theme brick. A madcatz game controller will work, I tried it, but you have to open the case and press all four directional pads at the same time as soon as you are booting and it must be plugged in the 4th slot. As for the game, any game with an update over 3.2 should work, if not, just use new super Mario bros.
     
  9. crimsonsoulz
    OP

    Newcomer crimsonsoulz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks alot just one last thing, would madworld work?

    and does the update disc need to be in wii before bootup?

    or after i get the wii to display the version on the bttom corner, then i insert the disc containing a higher fw.
     
  10. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    doesnt really matter as long as the game is newish
     

Share This Page