Wii System Update

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Wii_Manic, Jul 24, 2009.

Jul 24, 2009

Wii System Update by Wii_Manic at 8:20 PM (1,281 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Wii_Manic
    OP

    Member Wii_Manic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yesterday I Went to Install Two Zelda VC Games. I Didnt have enough room so i used the wanik 4.0 updater. all seemed to be fine. But now when i try and run a disc of the Disc Channel i am told i have to update. I am using wii sports so the update should be a lot less than 4.0. Currently i am having to load each game through Gecko but my family wants the disc channel working again. On another note the USB loader isnt working either (GX) but should this be fixed by install the latest cios? 13 b? Thanks In advance.
     
  2. rookrook

    Member rookrook GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    maybe starpatch
     
  3. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. Wii_Manic
    OP

    Member Wii_Manic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks But Which IOS Needs Installing? Thanks. OH Can Some One explain how to install Starpatch to me ? Do I Need It? Used To Have Preloader but lost in update i assume. Thanks
     
  5. misteromar

    Member misteromar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Australia
    I have system menu 4.0 and some new games still ask for updates. I thinks it not just missing ios but if you have old versions, the disc will want to update them.
     
  6. KirovAir

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You have outdated IOSs, probably by using cIOSCORP.

    Try using starpatch with the disc update block patch. Should work out fine, and install the latest cIOS. cIOS 13. (NOT 13b, but 13(a)!)
     
  7. Wii_Manic
    OP

    Member Wii_Manic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Great ,Working Fine And Just In Time Wii Sports Resort! [​IMG]
     
  8. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There Is No Need To Start Each New Word With A Capital Letter; In Fact, It Defeats The Whole Purpose And Is Terrible Grammar. It's Frankly Better To Simply Not Use Capitalisation At All Than Use It In The Wrong Places, Considering It's Key Stage 1 (As In, Your First Year In Primary School) Education Curriculum To Know How To Use Capital Letters.

    It also makes it take a friggin' age to type.
     
  9. Ben.

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Indeed. I once knew someone who typed like this. He claimed it was easier on him. Although we convinced him otherwise eventually. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page