Hacking wii system menu downgrade 4.2 to anything??

Pad6109

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
ok i accidently updated a new wii to 4.2 i thought the latest was 4.1 just wondering can i downgrade the wii system menu i have homebrew channel installed using indiana pwns hack but i cant seem to use some homebrew like i tried to install a wad using ios249 and the controller disconnects and wont reconnect can help me ??

by the way im a noob here if this is in the wrong section will a mod please move it thx

Mr_Boo_Berry

Ghost
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You're stuck it looks like. Gotta wait for a new cIOS to replace 249/250 it looks like.
tongue.gif

EDIT: Well, you could try reinstalling rev 14 and seeing what happens.
tongue.gif

hankarlo

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I found this info on another site, Its ment to work, If u want a link to the files PM me, but you should be able to find all that you need with google.

Rent the game "Lego Indiana Jones" (Exploit works on all regions) from the nearest shop

1. Download the package at the bottom of this guide.

2. Copy all of these files over to your SD card.

3. ONLY DO THIS IF YOU ARE USING INDIANA PWNS:
Insert the SD card in the wii, go to data management, save games, SD CARD, and copy over the correct region save file.

4. Run the either the Indiana PWNS (Launch the game, enter the art room)

5. The "Hackmii Installer 0.5" will launch, and from there, you can install the HBC.

Installing the CIOS for 4.2

Next you must reload the wii, and enter the Homebrew channel. Then:

1: Run Trucha Bug Restorer, load IOS36, press 1, read the warnings then select 'downgrade IOS15', select to load IOS from SD card then let it do its job.

2: Run Trucha Bug Restorer again, this time using d-pad left/right to change the IOS, load IOS15 on first screen, select the IOS36 menu & install patched (select 'yes' on all 3 patches) IOS36 to slot 36, again using IOS from SD card.