WII SYSTEM MEMORY FULL!! DID I BRICK!! HELP!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by porchemasi, Apr 25, 2008.

Apr 25, 2008
  1. porchemasi
    OP

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    Installing too many VC games via WAD Installer v2.0 in 1 shot will get you an error during install once you run out of room! Upon reset your Wii will pop u[ saying "System Memory full create some space." No matter what you delete you will not got the blocks freeed up!

    1. Tried deleted save data
    2. Deleting purchased VC games
    3. Deleted wads (via wii system menu) (cant delete via WAD Uninstaller cuz i cant boot to the wii menu (i get errored and asked to free memory)

    Solution: Use the wii format utility


    SOLVED: Did a full Wii System Data Format, i lost all my Saved Data though!
     


  2. Sperion

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    wow whats up with the caps?

    anyway just delete somemore games until you see that you have free blocks, or put some channels on a sd card
     
  3. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, there are many warnings the tinkering with this stuff can brick your Wii ... are you removing channels the normal way, or using the WAD uninstaller app?

    If you are using the normal method, that is why you aren't getting your space back ... you need to use the uninstaller, I believe ...
     
  4. porchemasi
    OP

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    OMG I cant boot the Zelda TP or any game cuz i get the error right away and wont let me leave the options screen!! omgggg im dead!!! i can only doa full format and hope that works but i LOOSE ALL MY SAVE DATAAAAA ..... how can i back up to SD ive tried looking around settings but cant findd...
     
  5. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    The WAD Uninstaller COMPLETLY removes the games. Even the Tickets and Titles are removed so you should get your blocks back.
     
  6. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Dont say they didn't warn you! [​IMG] Just buy your vc games.......
     
  7. Dingler

    Member Dingler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Denmark
    I've tried this a thousand times. Just keep deleting VC channels, and eventually you'll start getting blocks back. Trust me, this is as far from bricking your Wii as you'll ever be.

    Also, you need to chill.
     
  8. porchemasi
    OP

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    Ill try to delete more.... BUT it says like 26 blocks i will get back but it still stays at 0 ... ill go and delete all
     
  9. E2EKIEL

    Newcomer E2EKIEL Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I had the same issue yesterday, when triying to install kirby crystal shards.
    memory was full, even if I had only 3 VC games and e few saves, twilight hack froze without the possibility to turn off te wii.
    I removed it from the power for 5 min and it worked fine again
     
  10. Hit

    Member Hit GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Format your wii in the settings menu
     
  11. Dingler

    Member Dingler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Denmark
    Just delete some of the big games (+200 blocks), like OoT and pretty much any N64 game.
     
  12. Alerek

    Member Alerek GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I'm not even going to bother with VC games. Stuff like this happens, and if theres a game I *really* want, I'll just buy it [​IMG]

    Still have a bunch of points left from the 10k card they gave me anyway [​IMG]
     
  13. Dingler

    Member Dingler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Denmark
    Dudes, nothing "happend". He just went past the magic 512 MB marker. Deleting the game channels will free some space, and free this poor soul from what seems to be some kind of crazed state.
     
  14. porchemasi
    OP

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    I deleted 90% of my VC games, dloaded and baught, erased 20 saved saves and STILL HAVE 0 BLOCKS!

    WTF is there away to boot games directly without the menu?????

    how can i back up saved games to SD???

    i want to try to do a full foramt
     
  15. Alerek

    Member Alerek GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh, I got ya. I see all caps and I'm thinking his wii done for. Its still very early here [​IMG]
     
  16. ZeD

    Member ZeD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    did you remove them from CHANNELS or SAVEDATA?
     
  17. Alerek

    Member Alerek GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Data Management in the options menu. Click the game you want to transfer, send it to the sd card. I would only do that with ones you've actually purchased though.
     
  18. Dingler

    Member Dingler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Denmark
    Yea, the caps threw me off too. Hooray for panic!
     
  19. porchemasi
    OP

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    I deleted it from the Data Management menu thats all i can access because i get errored!!

    When i click on the Save Data to backup it just says Copy and Delete and when i click Copy it says Cannot perform task

    EDIT: Going to try to use BootMe v1.0 on my WAD Uninstaller v1 DVD and hope it autoboots!! plz wish me luck [​IMG]
     
  20. Dingler

    Member Dingler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Denmark
    Yes, make sure you delete CHANNELS, and not Savedata (switch from saves to channels at the top of the screen at the Data Management menu)
     

Share This Page