1. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Cool. I'll get back to here when I use Bluebomb.
     
  2. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    I mean, that error could be caused by any number of things. Corrupt banner in a previously installed wad, (although unlikely) a corrupt update, (e.g. power failure during update) the wario apparition, aging nand, etc,. While I know more about fixing 3DS bricks, I do know a bit about the Wii. If nearly all else fails, (can't install the brew) and the Wii has GameCube ports, you could try using a SaveMii, but idk if those even get made anymore...
     
  3. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I've been trying BlueBomb for the past couple of hours, and it hasn't worked yet. The bluetooth chip is fine in the Wii since my remote connected to it. Bluebomb helper is stuck on waiting to accept. Should I press sync less often? Or is my Wii just toast without some sort of modchip?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried turning the Wiimote OFF during bluebomb?
    (here's the link to the full insturctions: https://wii.guide/bluebomb.html)

    I mean, if BB fails completly, you could try a SaveMii if your Wii has the GC I/O (working gc memcard slot 2) but nowadays they're kinda hard to find
     
  5. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I had my wiimote batteries taken out during the bb process. Sorry if I explained that weird, what I meant is that the Bluetooth is still working since I could use the wiimote, but it was off during the process. Is there any other viable method in maintenance mode? And one more thing, could I get an SD to GC serial port converter and put SaveMii on it, or is that not how it works? Thanks
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. Ricken

    Ricken I didn't know I had to stay the same
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,480
    Country:
    United States
    Would you happen to know if your bluetooth is working fine on Linux?
     
  7. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    H
    Yes, it is on and searches for devices when I open up the tab.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    SaveMii mimics the recovery stuff nintendo used internally, so I don't think that would work. But who knows, maybe you could make your own using a micro controller? All it does is tell the wii to boot into a secret repair mode, and boots a disc with a system update on it to fix the brick iirc
     
  9. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Question is though is where would I get the file to tell the Wii to do that?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm... Seems like the SaveMii source code isn't availble anywhere, and amazon doesn't know if itll be back in stock...
     
  11. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder if it would be in the Wii's source code how to access that menu? I really don't know lol.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    I mean, I guess you should keep trying with BB. idk if there are any other methods to install the hbc
     
  13. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, can you get into system settings? if so, which wii menu version are you on?
     
  14. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I can but only in maintenance, so no internet. It's on 4.3U so I can't update it. Also, the data management tab still freezes.
     
    Last edited by SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee, Aug 8, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  15. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    Shit. If it was on 4.2 or lower then bannerbomb v2 might've worked... I guess you might need to replace the disc drive and use something like Indiana Pwns, Smashstack, Bathaxx, or Twilight hack.
     
  16. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I completely forgot those aren't just vWii for some reason. I got the DVD tray to work but now I just need those games
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  17. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, cool. You should be able to find a used copy on amazon or ebay.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  18. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I'll do that. I may have a friend with a copy too.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  19. elenarguez

    elenarguez GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    Spain
    You could try to reinstall the menu, only need to download the current firmware of your Wii and IOS from NUS Downloader in WAD format and install them with WAD Manager. Maybe it'll be worked out like this. You need to have HBC installed obviously to do this ^_^
     
  20. jeffyTheHomebrewer

    jeffyTheHomebrewer Neato Burrito!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    hbc isnt in the wii yet to my knowledge. I think the prev. owner used hbc before then uninstalled it the completely wrong way.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Corrupted, System, Health