Wii stops after health & safety screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ramanmokha, May 24, 2011.

May 24, 2011
  1. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    Hi All,

    I got this wii from my cous and trying to work it out. Issue is that as soon as I turn on the the I get the screen for health & safety and ask for "Press A to continue". As soon as I press any key to activate my wireless remote, the screen freezes there.. No response. I have no clue about the version number OR any home brew channels OR preloader which is installed in this box. Really stuck with it.

    This is Korean made wii and serial number starting with LMK....

    Hope this info is sufficient. Please let me know how to get this thing working again.[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0eECpSG53o8[/youtube]
     


  2. rock7

    Newcomer rock7 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Rio de janeiro
    Country:
    Brazil
    I think your wii is full bribriked
     
  3. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try to hold the reset button while starting?(on the wii under the power button)

    Lets see if he has preloader etc.
     
  4. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    Any suggestions.. how to get it working.. Thou I have ordered game cube controller to see if I get the version number... but still not sure if it will work
     
  5. rock7

    Newcomer rock7 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Rio de janeiro
    Country:
    Brazil
  6. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    No Luck... I am not able to pass through health and safety screen. [​IMG]
     
  7. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    No Luck... I am getting Health & Safety screen only
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Don't link to tutorials outside the forum. That is outdated and requires things that the OP doesn't have, like a modchip/savemii.

    @OP: Do what Lightning said.
    Edit: So do you know when this first started? Do you have the GC controller?
     
  9. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    If it's a Korean Wii is it running into the weird 003 error problem?
     
  10. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    Again getting Health & Safety screen. Not able to get anything else.

    I asked the owner about this. He said that he tried to run a DVD from other region from his friend (He is not sure which region it was). This may be the reason of this problem?

    I have very limited information about this Hardware and trying to gather as much as I can which can help in resolving it.
     
  11. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Well doing an update would certainly mess with things. Do you have the GC controller yet?
     
  12. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    I have ordered GC controller from Deal extreme today. Will get it in couple of weeks.
     
  13. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Ask your cousin if he ran an update.
     
  14. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    He is not sure... He is a too young to perform an update... He is only 13 so not very good with using technology...
     
  15. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    how do you say

    banner brick!

    only can be fixed if your system menu IOS is trucha patched & u have a modchip to allow autoboot games to run

    or if you have priiloader or bootmii as boot2 installed
     
  16. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I was hoping it was something else, but I don't see any other possibilities. The OP doesn't have Preloader or bootmii as boot2. We just have to hope that a modchip and trucha patched System Menu IOS is there.
     
  17. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    You'd be surprised how :

    1) 13 year olds constantly lie
    2) How after doing something they will lie about not doing it
    3) How they are 'just' compentent enough to do serious damage, but not enough to do it correctly
    4) Did I mention kids love lying?
    5) Refer to 1
     
  18. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    How Can I check if modchip is installed or trucha patched System Menu IOS is there?
     
  19. ramanmokha
    OP

    Newcomer ramanmokha Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    [/quote]

    You'd be surprised how :

    1) 13 year olds constantly lie
    2) How after doing something they will lie about not doing it
    3) How they are 'just' compentent enough to do serious damage, but not enough to do it correctly
    4) Did I mention kids love lying?
    5) Refer to 1
    [/quote]

    Even I am not surprised. I can only ask him. However, I am sure he will tell me if he has done anything stupid with the hardware...
     
  20. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    You probEbly have a semi bricked Korean wii. Probably Korean settings with USA system menu installed. Probably savemiifrii gives you 3.2k, and probably it CAN NOT be fixed
     

Share This Page