Wii start up

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jettaruu, Sep 2, 2009.

Sep 2, 2009

Wii start up by jettaruu at 9:53 PM (1,011 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. jettaruu
    OP

    Newcomer jettaruu Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm new at all this hacking so if it sounds dumb sorry,

    I went through all the trouble of hacking my Wii and set up homebrew, everything was ok but i messed up some how. The first black screen that shows options of System home page then Homebrew channel and install file no longer pulls up. There was an option menu to change the start up. Not sure what i did but my Wii will turn on and go black screen will not pull up new homebrew page or standard Wii warning page to press a button to continue.


    does anyone know what to do?
     
  2. ozguy

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    What happens if you hold the RESET button while you turn on the Wii?
     
  3. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try holding reset. If this doesnt work you may have uninstalled IOS60.
     
  4. jettaruu
    OP

    Newcomer jettaruu Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    nothing happens, screen stays blank. i think i might have erased something. do you know if i can have it boot from a SD card, if so what files do i load on it?
     
  5. judremy

    Newcomer judremy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan, United States
    Country:
    United States
    First rule of Wii hacking. Don't delete "something". Know what you are deleting before deleting it or don't delete it at all.

    As for how to help you... If the preloader screen isn't coming up when you hold reset and power it on, then you probably removed IOS60. Maybe you installed IOS60BF then uninstalled it?
     
  6. jettaruu
    OP

    Newcomer jettaruu Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    thank you for not answering my question,

    ok so say i did uninstall ISO60 and the preloader screen will not pull up,

    is there a way to have the preloader screen pull up via SD card?
     
  7. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    First off, you wii is a fancy paper weight, or a "pet brick", your choice. Secondly your wii is toast, nothing you can do, end it into Nintendo and say the power went out during an update.
     
  8. HellFireXS

    Newcomer HellFireXS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    nope.
     
  9. jettaruu
    OP

    Newcomer jettaruu Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Lordpoketehpenguin thank you for actually reading the question and providing an answer.
     
  10. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    If you did uninstall IOS60 NOTHING you do can save your Wii. That is the IOS your system menu runs off of, that is the IOS preloader runs off of. Your only option is to send it to Nintendo.

    If you're not sure what the last thing you did is to cause this brick then you clearly did not have any idea what you were doing and should not have been doing anything before reading up on stuff some more.

    If you can tell us what exactly you did to cause the brick and it didn't involve something as utterly stupid as uninstalling IOS60, then we may be able to help you recover.
     
  11. Digital1980

    Member Digital1980 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    Noob Rule #1

    NEVER DELETE AN IOS!

    Don't call it ISO60 please. Know what you are talking about before you say it. Others will be able to help you much more easily if they choose to do so.
     
  12. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    everyone has been helping...

    Exactly why u bricked ur wii, not even payin attention
     
  13. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, either read up and know what you're doing before doing it(I should know, almost bricked friends wii when I was total noob because we thought cIOS downgraded froze [​IMG]) Anyways, that's beside the point, make sure to read up, see what every IOS does and what is needed, and yes, everyone else was answering your question too. So don't give credit to me. Give it to everyone.
     

Share This Page