Wii Sports Resort

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ralph9994, Jun 25, 2009.

Jun 25, 2009

Wii Sports Resort by ralph9994 at 12:58 PM (46,492 Views / 0 Likes) 96 replies

  1. ralph9994
    OP

    Member ralph9994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    anyone got wii sports resort working an any usb loadeR?
     


  2. markedmanner

    Newcomer markedmanner Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tried it personally.... But another user posted this in the Neogamma thread. This is loading from a disc though. Same method may work with USB possibly.

    Wii sports resort using R5RC1 and the alternate dol method

    use wiiscrubber look in partition2/sys/mpls_movie/ and save out the player.dol rename it to RZTJ.dol make sure you give it the .dol extension or it will not work!

    put this file in the NEOGAMMA\alt-dol folder that's on the root of your mem card and load it using 002 FIX on and ALT DOL on!

    watch the pretty long Wii Plus video and when its finished press A when prompted to quit the video!

    it will NOW WORK!

    only problem now is .... If you DO NOT have WII MOTION PLUS hardware it WILL NOT GO ANY FURTHER than the menu options that shows you must connect the WII PLUS hardware!


    using r13 btw for reference on 249

    and this is loading from DISK and NEO GAMMA R5 RC1

    if you don't have the hardware I suggest not bothering to even try get Wii Sports Resort loading your wasting your time!
     
  3. Golfje

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands

    You can find the RZTJ01.dol here
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?l0ymgzcdibj

    Put RZTJ01.dol on your sd-card.. I had put mine in sd/dols (to change that go to settings in usbloader gx and change the pad in what ever you like en put there the dol file.

    Now you go to usbloader gx and go to game settings and set Alternate DOL: ON
    then launch the game and watch the wii motion movie.... Then your wii will restart. Go again to the game settings and set Alternate DOL: OFF.
    Than again launch the game and you will see the game works
     
  4. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    NeoGamma will always work (from Disc) no need for any altdol loading (except you only have the game on USB) after you started the game the first time (a save file is created) you can use the USB Loader
     
  5. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hey Golfje you better remove that link before a mod sees it, thanks for the link tho [​IMG]
     
  6. ralph9994
    OP

    Member ralph9994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i did that but when i watched the motion plus video the wii restarted but when i set the alternate dol to off agian it stayd black screen.
     
  7. Mr Esteves

    Newcomer Mr Esteves Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Portugal
    The same thing happened to me, using Cios rev 13a and usb loader GX (version 554), maybe i have to install cios 222\223?
     
  8. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ill second that dol be removed. What part of rules do people not understand? A .dol from a retail game is copyright therefor illegal to be posted anywhere. I think the mods should start getting heavy handed to blatent rule breakers. [​IMG]
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You have cioscorp installed?
     
  10. MrTea

    Member MrTea GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep same here using usb loader gx (tried cios 13a, b and rev 10 on my pal 4.0 machine) but all i get is the black screen after running second time and turning alt dol off?

    Any help appreciated in getting this working?
     
  11. nightwaxon

    Newcomer nightwaxon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Never mind
     
  12. jaydeekay

    Newcomer jaydeekay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    After the movie try these settings in usbloader GX.

    Error 002 fix ON
    Patch Country Strings ON

    It's been working the last 5 times I've started it so far. This is on 4.0 & rev 13a.
     
  13. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Are you pro CIOScorp now WiiPower..?? [​IMG]
     
  14. MrTea

    Member MrTea GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried and it still just going to a black screen (im also on 4.0, rev 13a and the latest version of gx). If i change the settings back and load the alt dol then it boots the vid fine (and quits out as it should) but on the second time once i restart my mahcine and change the settings im getting a black screen each time. [​IMG]
     
  15. NeoNight

    Member NeoNight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    United States
    From the looks of it, if you don't turn on the patch country strings option the game will give you a black screen every time. I noticed the same thing goes for the other games that use alt dols. So make sure Patch Country Strings is set to ON (along with the other options if the game needs it) otherwise you get a black screen (assuming you extractd and your using the right altdol)
     
  16. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I watched the vid and then turned on Patch Country Strings but got a black screen. After that I tried turning on the Alternate DOL again and it worked!!

    (PAL 4.0 Wiikey, cIOS REV13)

    EDIT: NO IT DIDNT!!! STILL BLACK SCREEN!

    EDIT2!!: Well, now I turned off the alternate dol again, and the patch country string on and now it does work!!! I'm in the plane!!
     
  17. NeoNight

    Member NeoNight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    United States

    You have to watch the whole video, let it end and restart the wii by itself. If you did what I did and accidenly clicked the option on the top right, you have go through each video again (but you can exit the video after it starts this time). Then go back into the loader disable the alt dol option and leave everything else on. It should work!
     
  18. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No no, it's exactly what I wrote. It just thought the first time I was in the menu but that was just the video menu. After that the screen went black again.

    So first after I watched the whole video and the wii had restarted I:
    - turned off alternate dol, and the country patch on which resulted in a black screen
    - then I tried turning on the alternate dol again, still with the country patch I got the video menu but after that a black screen
    - then I turned on both the alternate dol and the country patch and... I'm enjoying the game now!!!

    Very very very cool and enjoyable game!

    The WM+ is really shining in this game!
     
  19. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    No not really, but i'm almost sure that's the information missing in the original post.
     
  20. ecw

    Member ecw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    It's working for me too but I didn't do the Patch country setting. Should I turn that on? What exactly does it do?
     

Share This Page