Wii Sports Resort - JPN

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Kyzra, Jun 24, 2009.

Jun 24, 2009

Wii Sports Resort - JPN by Kyzra at 3:09 PM (5,780 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Kyzra
    OP

    Newcomer Kyzra Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    United States
    It just released a little bit ago. Having trouble getting it work, when I run it, boots me out to Wii menu. =(

    Running Wii 4.0, 249, Cios v10
     
  2. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Instead of posting new topics saying you cant get it to work READ what others have written and do a bit to help yourself.

    Im getting a little bit fed up with 300 posts with people moaning they cant get x,y or z working whenever a new release pops up!

    Here & here have lots of posts about why it wont work and what you can do to make it work. [​IMG]
     
  3. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Must be a IOS reloading game.
    What are you running it with? Have you tried Neogamma or USB Loader GX with the 002 fix and IOS Reloading fix?
     
  4. Kyzra
    OP

    Newcomer Kyzra Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Jarock, I tried it with USB Loader GX with 002 fix and the IOS Reload Block. Still boots out to menu. Burning a copy right now to test it with Neogamma.
     
  5. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Neogamma supports USB try it first.
     
  6. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Once you have run it throught neogamma from disk it will play fine from HDD or USB [​IMG] Its the initial motion+ video that is screwing it up on 1st load [​IMG]

    Hopefully there will be a proper fix for these games sooner or later [​IMG]
     
  7. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    So looks like you will have to burn a copy play it with Neogamma or another backup loader to get past the video then create a save file then it shoud work of USB after that.
     
  8. Kyzra
    OP

    Newcomer Kyzra Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    Country:
    United States
    Oh man seriously, they have that video playing at the beginning of the game? lol.
    I knew that boot out to Wii Menu looked familiar. I'll keep you posted. Thanks again.
     
  9. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, Its a bloody pain, Once you get past that and it creates a save you are good to go [​IMG]
     
  10. crezwell

    Member crezwell GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    Cannock,England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nevermind....
     
  11. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Load the game in WiiScrubber.

    -> partition1 -> sys -> mpls_movie -> player.dol

    Extract player.dol and rename it : RZTJ01.dol.

    Use a new version of USBLoader GX (older versions don't have alt-dol support).
    Place RZTJ01.dol in the ROOT of the SD card. You can place it elsewhere, but then you have to go into GX global settings (under paths) and change the alt-dol path to whatever folder you put the dol in (but it's root by default). Choose the game, and instead of clicking on the disc to start it, click on settings. Turn on 'alt-dol' (and 002 fix depending which cIOS you're using). Save, then start the game. You'll see a mandatory 3 minute video explaining how to attach/detach the MotionPlus. After it finishes, the Wii will restart. Go back into GX, choose the game again, click on settings, and this time, turn OFF alt-dol (but leave 002 fix on if you need it). Now the game will load perfectly every time. The intro M+ video is a one time thing, so the game will work flawlessly from here on out! That is, unless you delete your savegame (then you'll have to go through the alt-dol on/off process again... simple really).

    This works like a charm, and no disc required.
     
  12. pease09

    Newcomer pease09 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    It should be "partition 2" NOT “partition 1”.
     
  13. serald

    Newcomer serald Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Ukraine
    i'm sorry,but i can't find a download link for wiisports resort [​IMG] can someone PM me with a link? Thanks a lot!!
     
  14. zapaz

    Newcomer zapaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i cant get the game to start,i watched the WM+ vid but now it wont work

    i dont have a HD/USB/SD card,i am using a DVD,i am just greeted with 5 how to videos and a reset wii option
     
  15. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,519
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same problem , has anyone gotten this to work with the dvd ? I have installed the cios 55 , I thinks thats what I read somewhere , didn't help , installed NeoGammaR4Rc2 wad , didn't help.


    Any Ideas
     
  16. Scorpin200

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome game lots of replay value here, and it's like a breath of fresh air after playing recent games like the conduit among others.
     
  17. Col70

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone who got this to work confirm if you MUST have the wm+. The reason I ask is that I got the game to start, select a game then it shows the wiimote+nunchcuck and press A to start - it then loops back to the game select menu - almost as if it detects that I don't have wm+
     
  18. zapaz

    Newcomer zapaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    as far as i know you NEED a WM+ controller to play WSR
     
  19. kedirakevo

    Newcomer kedirakevo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Singapore
    Guys, i found a fix...... at least it works for me....

    Install IOS55-64-v4633.wad throught WAD Manager v1.5

    Im running 4.1USA, Cios Rev14, Neogamma R7, Preloader 0.29
     

Share This Page