Wii sports resort impossible to play

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Triggers, Jul 3, 2012.

  1. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    I have really strange problem. I read a loot about cfg usb loader and usb loader gx... but none of this helped. I was changing IOS to 247-249, swich alt dol, and add anti 002 Fix...

    In CFG USB LOADER I've got black screen everytime when I'm not using ALT DOL and FREEZE when i use it (it loads player.dol and stops to respond), in usb loader gx no matter what i do i have black screen. Can somebody help ?
     
  2. mr.silvestor

    mr.silvestor Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    May 11, 2008
    i believe you need a wii motion plus for it to work, as you have to watch the intro video.
    i am sure somebody will confirm this if correct.
     
  3. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    Uh, i've got wii motion plus and i never saw that intro movie becouse only thing i have is that black screen and freeze...
     
  4. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    Sorry for double post but what can I do when i freeze at USING SAVED ALTERNATIVE .DOL [player.dol] in cfg usb loader?!
     
  5. onewinged_angel

    onewinged_angel Member

    Newcomer
    20
    1
    Sep 12, 2009
    Belgium
    Mine works like a charm with default settings

    I think you've got a bad dump... Try downloading another one.
     
  6. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    Many people said that my WiiSportsResort wbfs works fine, I think that's not a problem.
    I've got wii 4.1e. Maybe that is a problem ? Should I update it to 4.3 ?
     
  7. Langin

    Langin HI! ^O^

    Member
    4,694
    803
    Jul 29, 2008
    Netherlands
    The Hague
    Right I know what the problem is, since that movie is still in there(It plays only 1 time) it'll fuck up your Wii since it is hacked you'll need a game(LEGAL COPY) and watch the movie, then it should work.

    My idea:

    Get the game in a random shop where you can return it if you don't like it, buy a game with WM+ support play it untill the movie is done for, return the game to the shop say it wasn't your cup of tea and it should work!

    Also, try another dump first!
     
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,455
    2,673
    May 11, 2008
    United States
    Make sure you're using the latest version of CFG Loader. Make sure your backup is the correct region. Make sure Block IOS Reload is enabled (default setting). When you start the game, it should say "Block IOS Reload: Enabled."

    If none of the above works, try getting your backup from another source. You might also want to run a sysCheck and make sure you have the proper cIOS files installed.
     
  9. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    Thanks for all that help for me. I heard a lot about people who could just watch that WM+ movie without original one. Maybe I will just buy that game ? It will help me with Legend of zelda: Skyward sword (which I don't have right now). But first i will try that another dump.
     
  10. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,455
    2,673
    May 11, 2008
    United States
    I completely forgot that if you don't have d2x installed as the cIOS you're using, Block IOS Reload will not work. If you haven't already done so, install all the recommended IOS/cIOS files using ModMii.
     
  11. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    I've got d2x and cIOS 248[56] and 247[57]. And by the way it says Block IOS Reload BLOCKED.
     
  12. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,455
    2,673
    May 11, 2008
    United States
    If you have d2x v5 or higher and Block IOS Reload enabled, then I see no reason you can't watch the WM+ video other than it being a bad dump.
     
  13. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    But, but, but... I think dump is good ! I'm downloading new but it won't fix the problem you will see !
    You said "When you start the game, it should say "Block IOS Reload: Enabled."" It should say ENABLED or BLOCKED ?!
     
  14. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,455
    2,673
    May 11, 2008
    United States
    It should say Blocked. My mistake.
     
  15. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    Thanks mate. We will see the result of my hunting for new ISO in a 4-5 hours... that's lots of time.
    And other thing - that game is just 700MB in wbfs - is it normal ?
     
  16. Triggers
    OP

    Triggers Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Poland
    OK IT WORKS. THANKS XD SORRY FOR ALL THAT !
     
  17. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,455
    2,673
    May 11, 2008
    United States
    Yes, it is a very small game.

    I'm glad it all worked out.