Wii Remote Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spritefreak, Dec 19, 2009.

Dec 19, 2009

Wii Remote Problem by spritefreak at 1:20 AM (1,007 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    My remotes are not sync'ed to my Wii, so I can not get past the Priiloader screen. I know I need to be at the system menu to sync the remotes, but obviously I can't without pressing A at the Priiloader screen. Is there a way to get past the white screen or to shut Priiloader off?
     
  2. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    use a gamecube controller or anything that plugs into the GC ports (like the dance mat). theres no way to sync wiimotes in any homebrew.
     
  3. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a GC controlle, but I just need to get past that Piiloader screen
     
  4. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone?? I can't play without your help!!!
     
  5. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    isnt there a skip function?
    like hold reset or power button?
     
  6. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I thought so....just don't know how to do it!
     
  7. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    also have you tryed to sync at preloader hold red buttons until something happens
     
  8. iggloovortex

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried syncing them with the red buttons on the wii and the battery compartment?

    Do you have any friends with which to borrow a controller?
     
  9. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried that and it doesn't work. I do not have a friend with a GC controller.

    Isn't there a way to shut off Priiloader when starting the Wii up? Anyone????
     
  10. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    preobly not they didnt think that someones wiimotes would be non synced
    pop into a game shop and get a second hand gc controler or a thrid party one
     

Share This Page