Wii question..

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by sphere9, Aug 26, 2007.

Aug 26, 2007

Wii question.. by sphere9 at 4:59 AM (603 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. sphere9
    OP

    Member sphere9 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    Australia
    in order to use my DS to get online I have to change my router from WPA to WEP but I heard the Wii supports WPA so is it possible to use my DS to get online through the Wii or something?
     
  2. Jhongerkong

    Member Jhongerkong GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Canada
    nope. heres how it breaks down

    DS = WEP only

    Wii = WEP, WPA

    so you either put your router on WEP and have both or have more security with WPA but with only the wii. or you can just get the wifi dongle thingy.
     
  3. sphere9
    OP

    Member sphere9 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    Australia
    i thought they stopped selling the dongle? =/


    so there's no way to use the wii as a way to get my ds online?
     
  4. EddyB

    Member EddyB GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nah
     
  5. robi

    Member robi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    264
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Country:
    France
    The DS not supporting WPA is pretty annoying, no way in hell will I trust my network with something as pathetic as WEP...

    So when I game on my DS, I just steal my neighbor's Linksys wireless network [​IMG]
     

Share This Page