Wii Proxy Server Logs?

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Adr990, Oct 24, 2011.

Oct 24, 2011

Wii Proxy Server Logs? by Adr990 at 8:03 PM (1,432 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Adr990
    OP

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey'll,

    I wanted to rip some Kirby TV Channel clips from the Nintendo server.
    But I don't know what application I have to use as Proxy. (All Proxy's that I've found just don't do it..)

    Can someone help me a hand on this one?

    Thanks in advance!

    Greetings,
    Adr990
     
  2. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You just want to monitor what addresses are accessed by the Wii? You should be able to use Proximodo for that : http://proximodo.sourceforge.net/

    You'll need to set your Wii's proxy setting to your PC's IP address (port 8080 by default), and in the Proximodo settings, tick the option "Allow IP Range" and leave the "Range starts at" as 0.0.0.0 and "Range stops at" as 255.255.255.255 (this will let the Wii contect to it). Then hit the "Log" button in Proximodo and connect via your Wii and all connections should be logged in the Proximodo window.
     
  3. Adr990
    OP

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks this worked, but I tried "PS3 Proxy GUI" before, and just like Proximodo, when trying to find the URL for the Kirby movie clips it only shows me this:
    Code:
    >>> Req #10 (port 54966): Request received from browser
    CONNECT a248.e.akamai.net:443 HTTP/1.1
    Host: a248.e.akamai.net:443
    Content-Length: 0
    Pragma: no-cache
    
    >>> Req #10: The header filter "Don't force reloads" matched "no-cache"
    >>> Req #10: The header filter "Don't force reloads" replaced ""
    >>> Req #10 (port 54966): Response sent to browser
    HTTP/1.0 200 Connection established
    Proxy-agent: Proximodo 0.2.5
    Any idea for how to do it with the kirby channel?

    Thanks in advance!

    Adr990
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure sorry. I would have thought it should have shown there if it was transferred over HTTP. Perhaps a different protocol is used?
     
  5. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Port 443 - it's an SSL connection so you can't spy on it.
     

Share This Page