wii problems...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fairlyevenparents, Jul 27, 2010.

Jul 27, 2010

wii problems... by fairlyevenparents at 2:23 AM (756 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    It's been a few weeks after I softmodded my wii and I'm having some problems.
    Whenever I'm playing a game from my HD and I don't feel like playing anymore I hit the power button to turn it off but sometimes the wii will just freeze and I'll have to unplug the power source to turn it off. Also I installed the newest version of the homebrew channel and priiloader won't work, what happened?
    Please help me.

    I have Herme's CIOS v4 installed and Waninkoko's CIOS v19 installed if that helps.
     
  2. d3monsting

    Member d3monsting GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    What's this box for
    Country:
    United States
    Try going back to the Wii System Menu, prior to turning off your system. Priilloader can no longer auto-boot the "new" homebrew channel, because it has gotten a NEW ID. As I have learned, a solution is to change bootmii's ini thing to auto boot the homebrew channel, and auto boot bootmii from priiloader.
    I wish you the best of luck on fixing your Wii.
     
  3. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks I'll try that with the Wii System Menu thing but when I was talking about priiloader I didn't want to auto boot to the new homebrew channel.
    You know how when you hold down the power button to get to the priiloader menu, I can't do that anymore.
     
  4. rookrook

    Member rookrook GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States

    you do mean hold down the reset button not the power button ?
     
  5. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    lol yah the reset button; it doesn't matter anymore there's a new version of priiloader out =)
     

Share This Page