Wii Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by E-Zibit, Apr 4, 2008.

Apr 4, 2008

Wii Problem by E-Zibit at 5:25 PM (1,159 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. E-Zibit
    OP

    Newcomer E-Zibit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    When i boot up my Wii and go into the main menu, i have some faint black lines flashing, you can really see the lines clearly when im playing brawl in a blueish level (ex: luigis mansion when the moon is out)
    These lines are starting to scare me, could the Wii's video card be dying?
     
  2. Kiok

    Member Kiok GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Yes actually it could be your videocard in your wii. Its most likely that you have your wii on standby a lot.
     
  3. aardvarks

    Member aardvarks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yup you need a new video card!
     
  4. Dylaan

    Member Dylaan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Surely they thought of this when they made WiiConnect24... Should I be worried about this?
     
  5. E-Zibit
    OP

    Newcomer E-Zibit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Yes i have my Wii on standby all the time, i need it on because im constintly getting Wii mails from friends.
    Is there anyway i can fix this problem? if not, where can i get this fixed/ buy a new video card?
    Keep in mind i live in Winnipeg, MB so ill need the closest place.
     
  6. E-Zibit
    OP

    Newcomer E-Zibit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    *BUMP*
    I dont wanna be pushy but i am getting worried about my Wii.
     
  7. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    You can't get a wii video card, it's built in on the mainboard. You need to un-mod your wii and send it to nintendo.

    sorry, to break the bad news for you mate [​IMG]
     
  8. rickf1018

    Newcomer rickf1018 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Do what I did I had them send me a wii first before I sent mine back, I had the same problem as u did with the graphics card. all I did was exchange the dvd drive......with the new wii and got another year warrenty on the new wii....



    Thanks


    Rick
     

Share This Page