Wii problem to do with preloader 0.29

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JztheBomb, Jun 14, 2009.

Jun 14, 2009
  1. JztheBomb
    OP

    Newcomer JztheBomb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,
    well, yesterday, I softmodded my wii and downloaded and installed preloader 0.29. Today, my wii remote disconnected while playing a game. Now, I can turn on my wii but can't connect my remote to my wii console because I'm stuck on the preloader screen. I can't do anything. The wii remote needs to be resynced but i tried to sync it but it doesn't work because i'm on the preloader screen. Please help

    J.Z. [​IMG]
     
  2. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    Use a gc cintroller, I think that works. Use a gc controller to go to the system menu and resync your remote.
     
  3. TheWiiNinja

    Member TheWiiNinja GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, you can control the Preloader menu using a gamecube controller.
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    my advice, after you do get it resynced, is change it so it goes to the system menu instead of preloader(you can still acess preloader by holding reset while turning it on)

    you'll find the option in preloader's settings.
     
  5. JztheBomb
    OP

    Newcomer JztheBomb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    thanks guys. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  6. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or to autoboot a file.
     

Share This Page