Wii Power Input Loose?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Raiser, Aug 7, 2010.

Aug 7, 2010

Wii Power Input Loose? by Raiser at 8:55 PM (908 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Raiser
    OP

    Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,565
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys,

    Still new to the Wii, I tried setting my Wii up on my downstairs TV and while plugging in the power cable, noticed I could wobble it around.

    There are no connection issues, but is it supposed to be able to wobble? Not wobble as in "omg, it's gonna fall out", just enough that it looks abnormal.

    Thanks!

    EDIT: Question in 3rd post.
     
  2. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Nah.
    That's normal. It happens with mine.
     
  3. Raiser
    OP

    Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,565
    Country:
    Canada
    Ahh thanks mate.

    It's just my luck to buy something expensive only to have some sort of fault with it.
    Glad that's not the case here. [​IMG]

    EDIT:
    Oh btw, I figure since this has to do with the ports in the Wii I should ask this here too:
    If the outermost USB port is supposed to be used for HDDs, what's the other one used for? Why can't HDDs be plugged into the other one?
     
  4. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    HDDs can technically be plugged in either port, but the usb 2.0 ios reserves that slot for LAN adaptor.

    The WiiMC team released a new ios202 that would work with both usb ports, but they're were problems with it and its been reverted.
     
  5. Raiser
    OP

    Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,565
    Country:
    Canada
    Ahh, I see. Thanks for the answer. (:
     

Share This Page