Wii points

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ds22, Jun 13, 2009.

Jun 13, 2009

Wii points by ds22 at 9:26 PM (1,297 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. ds22
    OP

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just wondering, if i make a NAND backup with bootmii, change my wii shop region, download something from wii shop, dump that and than restore my wii NAND backup, can i then keep the points i have in my own region?
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    The points are not safed on your wii, as for my understanding.

    Nintendo however get's your ident and that's how they assign Points to it.
     
  3. computerboy

    Member computerboy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Switzerland
    The points are server side not on your Wii so no
     
  4. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do people that have a modded Wii still use points ?!

    most stuff if not all is out there if you look hard enough!
     
  5. Sonic4Ever

    Member Sonic4Ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    France
    That's an awesome plan, but if you connected to the Wii Shop since last october (if I remember correctly) it will not work.
     
  6. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Üäh?
     
  7. SFenton

    Member SFenton ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Derp
    Country:
    United States
    DLC for Samba, GH/RB.
     
  8. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If you change your shop region, it will say your shop region does not match your system region. To fix this you will have to delete your shop channel account, then change the region. So NO.
     
  9. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    You can pirate DLC for Samba. I'm not sure about GH/RB.
     

Share This Page