Wii Play Motion stuck at title screen?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by iRawriLaugh, Jul 21, 2011.

Jul 21, 2011
  1. iRawriLaugh
    OP

    Member iRawriLaugh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sanford, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    i load the game i press a+b then it fezzes any help? im using ios 249 rev 21 and still nothing =/
     
  2. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    I'm no expert, but could it maybe be what kind of USB loader you use? I use CFG...
     
  3. iRawriLaugh
    OP

    Member iRawriLaugh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sanford, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    thats what im using
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    The game runs fine, update from v21 to d2x v6, maybe it helps.
     
  5. iRawriLaugh
    OP

    Member iRawriLaugh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sanford, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    how do i update to that?
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Check out the thread, it's sticky in wii hacking.
     
  7. iRawriLaugh
    OP

    Member iRawriLaugh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sanford, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    i installed it and still nothing idk what up
     
  8. iRawriLaugh
    OP

    Member iRawriLaugh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sanford, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    any help guys? =/
     
  9. robbywu

    Newcomer robbywu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    i got it to work by loading the other .dol file , you have to watch a video the first time you play it. after you watch it switch the .dol back to the main one
     
  10. iRawriLaugh
    OP

    Member iRawriLaugh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sanford, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    ive already watched the video from wii sports resort does that make any difference?
     
  11. robbywu

    Newcomer robbywu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    not sure but watch it again to see if that helps
     
  12. iRawriLaugh
    OP

    Member iRawriLaugh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sanford, Florida
    Country:
    United States
  13. iRawriLaugh
    OP

    Member iRawriLaugh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sanford, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    nothing =/
     
  14. robbywu

    Newcomer robbywu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    maybe you have a bad copy of the game
     
  15. MigueelDnd

    Member MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Location:
    Yes
    Country:
    United States
    You probably have a bad dump. I use WiiFlow and hermes' CIOS, if it helps; but your best bet would be to get it again or install this.
     

Share This Page