Wii(PAL) and wiikey(jap)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sas83, Apr 7, 2008.

Apr 7, 2008

Wii(PAL) and wiikey(jap) by sas83 at 3:40 PM (2,498 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    Hello! i've got a wii(pal)3.2e and wiikey (japan), when i solder wiikey to my Wii it can't read any disc(backup or original).Haw can i make it work together?

    P.S.: config disc starts,but show me error .
     
  2. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    are there difference between jap and pal wiikey???

    so far as i know there is only 1 type of wiikey( a lot of people import their wiikey)
    did you double checked your solder points?
     
  3. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    The WiiKey is just a Microchip.
    Theres no region difference.
    But try to update with newest update.

    And check our solder points.
     
  4. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    The support tells me:

    -you have to change the version to your Console version. when it(wiikye) out of factory, it s japanese version.
    So please go search of on google , You will know how to change it.
    Also they can work when do like that!
     
  5. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    I've modded a greate numder of ps2 with modchips,and i know how to solder
     
  6. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oh ...you cold tell that earlier.

    it means the software

    you should use wiikey 1.9S pal
    and config disk 1.9s pal

    http://www.wiikey.cn/resources.html

    look at that page, just update the chip with wiikey 1.9s pal and it should work

    p.s. i still use 1.9g
     
  7. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    (are there difference between jap and pal wiikey???

    so far as i know there is only 1 type of wiikey( a lot of people import their wiikey)
    did you double checked your solder points? )

    I think support mean that wiikey has a jap version of firmvare
     
  8. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    orginally it has. But if you want your wiikey to work, you must update it with the newest(own region) patch

    that is for you 1.9s pal. Burn it on a -r disc 4x speed update and your wiikey should work.
     
  9. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    Thank you?but i try to do that! wii can't start disc with update,show "insert disc" and config disc starts but show an error
     
  10. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    Thank you?but i try to do that! wii can't start disc with update,show "insert disc" and config disc starts but show an error
     
  11. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    Burn it on a -r dis 4x speed update and your wiikey should work.

    i filechope 1.9spal and burn it to dvd+rw-is it wrong?
     
  12. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Maybe becurse you have the orginal firmware.
    And when trying to run a config disc not made for your firmware it would show an error.
     
  13. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you installed your wiikey? huh?

    the first thing you do is burn update disc (only dvd-r 4x speed) dont bother that config disc you won't need it for now.

    if your burned the right region update disc it should boot. (so far the only thing that would boot)
    if you start the update there will be a naked lady and it says updating (they removed the naked lady in 1.9s now there are some stupid robots)
    after that you can run every backup.
    the only thing you will need the config disc for is region free and some little aps.

    clear?

    edit:superrob is right you have te orginal firmare a 1.9s config disc would never work (unless you have installed the 1.9s update)
     
  14. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    that will never work. the dvd rw support starts at update 1.9b (thats after the orginal software)
    you must use dvd-r untill you installed the update.

    i also suggest not using dvd-rw only for little aps like channel remover (that stupid dvd-rw never worked for me on my wii)
     
  15. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    Thank you.
    As i understand i need do 2 things:
    1) Burn filechoped 1.9s firmware to DVD-R and update the chip.
    2) start config disc and set region free.
    Right?
     
  16. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    that's right
     
  17. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    Thank to all for greate help to semi-noob )) i try it tommorow beacause i don't have any DVD-R.

    P.S.: from Russia with wiiLOVE )))
     
  18. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol

    love the movie [​IMG]
    p.s. after the update you could use dvd rw(as described on the site from wiikey) but i dont suggest it.
    just buy a couple of dvd-r

    grtz niels from the netherlands
    have some gaming fun and don't forget to try mariokart on friday [​IMG]
     
  19. sas83
    OP

    Newcomer sas83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Russia
    I foud out what my wiikey is a CLON :-(( Who know how can i update it using my willem programmer?
     

Share This Page