Wii mote unstable.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by smashdude, Aug 21, 2010.

Aug 21, 2010

Wii mote unstable. by smashdude at 8:22 PM (893 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I am now trying to finish off the steps to copiyng GC saves to the SD card howevr the WIi mote now for some reason is acting unstable and won't move down to the data management section (or Wii options that is) and even when it did, the Data Mangament tab FROZE on me as did Wii settings. I have a NAND backup as I am afraid that my Wii might brick now. What should I download for brick preveention? And how do I get my darn Wii mote to MOVE? I have the sensor bar in a perfect position but it still will NOT let me move down. ARRRRRRGHHHH!
     
  2. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Alright somehow it fixed itself but when I try and load GCBOOT and used the start.dol on the root of the card it still showed the regular error message. I am using dronesplitter's hacks and readme files.
     
  3. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why bump your topic ?

    Why even start the topic, why not post this in the other topic that you are talking about this ?

    Why not pm the other guy instead of starting another new thread ?

    I'm guessing a lot of people are gonna start to get annoyed with you and ignore you when you REALLY need help.

    btw if you google you can find an ActionReplay dol that loads cheats from sd card, doesn't require the "big" GC memcard (just a standard one) and is easy to use, there is even a channel version floating about.
     
  4. Cuber

    Member Cuber GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you can.. go to the sensor bar set up and look at the sensitivity, you'll be able to see what the wiimote sees.. there could be some other light interference.
     
  5. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys.
     

Share This Page