Wii Mario Kart Homebrew Wiigator Loader v0.3gamma

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nagrap2, Dec 14, 2008.

Dec 14, 2008
  1. nagrap2
    OP

    Newcomer nagrap2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I have a backup ISO of Mario Kart for the Wii and when I try to launch the game via Wiigator Loader v0.3 gamma, I get an error message saying "No DVD"

    Please can someone let me know why this is? I have inserted the DVD disc into the Wii, but still get this message.

    Thanks in advance !!!
     


  2. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    check the file size of the image...
    right click select properties and tell me the on disk file size as well as just the size...

    -kitt050383
     
  3. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    your other backups work?


    if YES, bad dvd-r or bad iso
     
  4. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    thats what i want to find out for him... via file size....

    allot of people lately have been downloading bad backups or broken scrubbed iso's...

    -kitt050383
     
  5. nagrap2
    OP

    Newcomer nagrap2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    Size: 4.37 GB (4,699,979,776 bytes)

    Size on disc: 4.37 GB (4,699,979,776 bytes)

    Does that help? What should the size be?

    Posts merged

    Also, this is the first and only backup I have tried as it took almost 3 days to download.

    I have tried running an original through Backup Loader and it worked without a problem.
     
  6. thawkins1

    Member thawkins1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    What speed are you burning the ISO at?
     
  7. nagrap2
    OP

    Newcomer nagrap2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Burned the ISO at x8 speed, but the write didn't fail during the burn, so shouldn't everything be OK?
     
  8. Gamma286

    Newcomer Gamma286 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

    did you verify the disc?
     
  9. nagrap2
    OP

    Newcomer nagrap2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you mean verify disc prior to Burn? If so then no.

    Should I try a slower speed? The slowest I can do is x4 via Nero. Should I give that a try ?
     
  10. Gamma286

    Newcomer Gamma286 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    nero cause me a couple problems before, so i switched over to imgburn. try d/l and using it if you haven't already, and set your speed to 1x so it defaults itself to slowest drive burning speed. then make sure you verify the disc after burning if you have more issues.

    also, you can verify your dvd-r against your image to make sure there wasn't any data corruption during the burning process with imgburn. just pop in the burned dvd-r and open imgburn and go "verify image" i believe, and open your image and check it.
     
  11. Distrance

    Member Distrance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Sylvarant
    Country:
    Finland
    Just so you know, burning speed is 100% irrelevant to the problems. I have over 35+ ''backup'' games on Wii currently, all burned with 16X and they all work...

    Probably just a bad burn, as suggested.. Use IMGBurn, it's better. Also, verifying is useless. If something went wrong, then something went wrong during the burn, using verify and finding out there is problem won't fix the problem.
     
  12. nagrap2
    OP

    Newcomer nagrap2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tried burning MArio Kart at x4 with Nero... still no luck..

    I then downloaded Deal No Deal and got same problem... when using Wiigator v0.3 gamma to load the game it comes up with No DVD message...

    Any more suggestions? I will also try ImgBurn as some people have suggested, but Im running out of things to try....
     
  13. polle123

    Member polle123 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    Home :)
    Country:
    Belgium
    then I presume u have a bad iso
     
  14. Egonny

    Member Egonny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    LOL, did you put your DVD in the Wii with the right side [​IMG]
    Edit: Try reinstalling the backup loader and cIOS
     
  15. nagrap2
    OP

    Newcomer nagrap2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have tried 2 different ISO files, against which other people have added comments that they wored fine for them.

    And yes i inserted the discs the correct way up in the Wii [​IMG]

    How do I unistall the cIOS?

    Thing is it works with an original game, so would there still be an issue with my cIOS?
     
  16. Egonny

    Member Egonny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Use cIOS Uninstaller or AnytitleDeleter (i think it's IOS249 or IOS427 you need to remove).
     
  17. stretch

    Newcomer stretch Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    If you still have the ISO that you're having problems with, I recommend doing a CRC/MD5 check against it first. Unless you rather prefer a scrubbed version, then disregard my post.
     
  18. thawkins1

    Member thawkins1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Forgot to ask you. What kind of media are you using? And are they DVD - OR + R?
     
  19. nagrap2
    OP

    Newcomer nagrap2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK I finally resolved... I took your advice and used ImgBurn and also used a different DVD-R disc... infact Iused a much cheaper brand and used burn speed of x2... and both backups worked !!

    So Im not sure whether it was my Disc at fault or NEro... or both....

    Thanks for all your help guys !!
     
  20. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    EDIT -- looks like you got it working
     

Share This Page