Wii is crashing when going back to system menu 3.2e with .28

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by koffieleut, Mar 12, 2009.

  1. koffieleut
    OP

    Member koffieleut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    probably at home
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi i've got a prob.
    Everytime when i'm closing a game (discs not ww or hb) original or backup, my wii crashes, the lights of the wiimote goes off, and thats it, is there a solution or is it another .28 preloader bug?

    tnx in advance
     
  2. koffieleut
    OP

    Member koffieleut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    probably at home
    Country:
    Netherlands
    nobody have this problem i guess?
     
  3. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    i dunno have you tried removing preloader and see if its starts working
     
  4. koffieleut
    OP

    Member koffieleut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    probably at home
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I used hack remover, strange it is still capable of loading gamecube and wii (even ntsc-J my wii is pal) backups, ok now it goes back to the system menu, Thanx for that thing, but my disc drive is still spinning like hell with the wii turned Off.
    any Ideas?
    is it preloader or cioscorp that can is causing problems?

    edit:

    I found out that the only time it crashes is while leaving a PAL game [​IMG]
    I have a PAL wii.....
    damn
     
  5. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    thats a preloader bug? i think you must still have preloader installed

    hold reset while powering on your Wii and see if preloader is still installed
     
  6. koffieleut
    OP

    Member koffieleut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    probably at home
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well it was still there because "hacks-remover" only disables the hacks it doesn't uninstall preloader. but i've done some things like making a new hack.ini file and turned off the diagnose check, also disabled "Remove no Copy protection" (i thought those are only for save files) disabled the "Move Disc channel" and the last thing I disabled was IOS Reloading ( can't find the reason to reload my cios)

    update I found the bug (i think).
    okI started using preloader from the 0.26 version updated to 0.27 everything worked fine(except for some NTSC-J games), updated to 0.28 starting having problems with all hacks equiped.
    but 0.28 is the first preloader uses "Force disc Region 2" by turning that option off, everything works fine accept for NTSC-J games and Madworld, by turning that option on, Pal games won't work that well, example I've tried a couple of games (pal) none will go back to the system menu with Force disc Region 2 enabled, my wii sports won't even load.

    So maybe a bug fix by the team [​IMG]

    Anyway thanks fot youre help
     
  7. koffieleut
    OP

    Member koffieleut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    probably at home
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well it was still there because "hacks-remover" only disables the hacks it doesn't uninstall preloader. but i've done some things like making a new hack.ini file and turned off the diagnose check, also disabled "Remove no Copy protection" (i thought those are only for save files) disabled the "Move Disc channel" and the last thing I disabled was IOS Reloading ( can't find the reason to reload my cios)

    update I found the bug (i think).
    okI started using preloader from the 0.26 version updated to 0.27 everything worked fine(except for some NTSC-J games), updated to 0.28 starting having problems with all hacks equiped.
    but 0.28 is the first preloader uses "Force disc Region 2" by turning that option off, everything works fine accept for NTSC-J games and Madworld, by turning that option on, Pal games won't work that well, example I've tried a couple of games (pal) none will go back to the system menu with Force disc Region 2 enabled, my wii sports won't even load.

    So maybe a bug fix by the team [​IMG]

    Anyway thanks fot youre help

    Posts merged

    sorry for the double post
     
  8. kikoolol

    Newcomer kikoolol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I have a pal wii (3.2E) with preloader 0.28 and i don't have any problem with every settings set to ENABLED.

    By the way, i don't have "Force disc Region 2" in 0.28, the only thing i have is :

    Replace healthwarning
    Skip disc update
    Region Free GC Games
    Remove diag check
    No Menu
    Region Free Channels
    Remove NoCopy protection
    Move Disc Channel
     
  9. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    check if your hacks.ini file the right region
     
  10. koffieleut
    OP

    Member koffieleut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    probably at home
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It sure is, thanks anyway
     
  11. koffieleut
    OP

    Member koffieleut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    probably at home
    Country:
    Netherlands
    by the way with force disc region 2 games often turn into the BSoD 002.
    atleast those are my tests:
    when trying to run Haruhi or happy dance collection with the mode disabled it goes to a black screen
    when trying to start them with mode enabled they run great, but dance dance revolution furu furu party and madworld come with a 002 error, when turning this mode off, ddr runs great, still have to patch madworld to ios249 [​IMG]'
     
  12. soundforce59

    Newcomer soundforce59 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    has this issue been resolved,my wii crashes exactly the same way,version 3.3 E firmware,any idea's on how to uninstall the problem.
    thanks..
     
  13. TyrantGer

    Newcomer TyrantGer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Ireland
    Sorry for reviving an old thread, but...

    ...I'm having the exact same problem!

    I hope this issue gets resolved soon. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page