Wii IOS corrupted???

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by xGRUMPYx, Apr 11, 2011.

Apr 11, 2011

Wii IOS corrupted??? by xGRUMPYx at 6:32 AM (838 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    how can i tell if there are corrupted?? yesterday i did something stupid witch i regret and wont do it again, ill just let a professional wii modder do the mod stuff, anyway, i tried to install a wiiware, i used ios222 to install it, ever since then the homebrew apps freeze randomly, also that little hand flashes randomly also, is it possible to delete any corrupted IOS and install it again?? but how can i tell with one is corrupted?? can anyone HELP ASAP..
     
  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Look up Modmii in the stickes. Make sure you read up first. If you want you can tell Modmii that your Wii is a virgin and do a complete remod.
     
  3. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So you've installed a wiiware.wad using iso222, yes?
    have you tried uninstalling this wad are reinstalling using ios236

    and what wad manager did you use?
     
  4. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just noticed what you said about the pointer flashing randomly. Could this possibly be a BT module on its way out?
     
  5. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    yes correct, i used ios222 And install it with wad manager v1.7, i delete the wad and i install it again using Multi-Mod-Manager, btw i get alot of code dumps on snes9xgx, i thought the wad cause that, but i guess the snes has issues i guess, all other apps work great, ..OH i resync the wii remotes so far no more blinking [​IMG]
     

Share This Page