Wii HD Component Cables?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jazvdb, Jan 5, 2010.

Jan 5, 2010

Wii HD Component Cables? by jazvdb at 5:03 PM (1,798 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

1. jazvdb
    OP

Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    First of all this may or may not be the dumbest question here [​IMG]

BUT Since i have no knowledge of this stuff, please dont kill me....

Does loading games through loaders affect the game from playing in HD aka 480p?

Reason im asking coz when i load Call of Duty MWR through a forwarder, it changes from 480p to 480i then 480p again (my tv tells me)

2. TroyTheZombie

Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Canada
    nope. not that I've seen. Mine always displays in 480p.

Haven't tried call of duty though.

3. TyRaNtM

Member TyRaNtM I did some projects..

Chile
    The problem that he is trying to say, is that, if you have 480p configured, the forwarder FORCES to autochange to 480i when you load a custom usb channel, and after a moment, autochanges again to 480p. And that's is annoying in a HDTV.

4. TroyTheZombie

Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Canada
    ohhh, he meant forwarders leading directly to the game. My bad.

5. XFlak

Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

Canada
    do u mean wiicrazy, not wiipower? and are u referring to his "CRAP" program?

6. jazvdb
    OP

Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
  7. WiiCrazy

Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

Turkey
    Oops, yep problem is getting solved using a different nandloader that doesn't enable video while running... comex's, marcan's, nintendo's you name it, one of them...

It's an easy feature for addition but lately I'm really busy at work...

If you want to do it yourself, just unpack the base.wxd (which is a wad actually with a stub banner and stub main dol ) and change the 2.app with a different nand loader, pack again and rename it as base.wxd, put it in place...