Wii Fully Bricked With Only Black Screen!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by harmeet, Mar 7, 2010.

Mar 7, 2010
  1. harmeet
    OP

Newcomer harmeet Newbie

Canada
    My wii is fully bricked and only has a black screen (the firmware does NOT come up in the corner). when i turn it on i can put discs into the wii and eject them. but nothing else. im positive that i had starfall on it before it was bricked, and im pretty sure i had bootmii. not too sure about bootmii though. any type of solution would help. EXCEPT SENDING IT TO NINTENDO.

2. Skyline969

Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

Canada
    Does anything come up if you hold RESET while powering on?

3. harmeet
    OP

Newcomer harmeet Newbie

Canada
    nope, i tried holding reset RIGHT after i press power. and ive tried holding it down then turning it on. nothing works.

4. Skyline969

Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

Canada
    Sounds like Bootmii is out then... hm... and no discs load? I'm by no means an expert, but I believe you have a complete, irreparable brick.

5. harmeet
    OP

Newcomer harmeet Newbie

Canada
    isnt there a way to like update it with an official game that has a higher firmware than the wii?

6. harmeet
    OP

Newcomer harmeet Newbie

Canada
    and i just tried loading wii sports, and it sounds like its working fine in the wii but nothing comes up on the screen.

7. harmeet
    OP

Newcomer harmeet Newbie

Canada
    whats savemii and how much does it cost? and do i need anything installed in my wii before it was bricked for savemii to work?

8. techboy

Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    You need a working system menu, which your wii does not have. Savemii is useless here.

Take a look at DeadlyFoez's topic, that covers pretty much everything you'd ever want to know about fixing a bricked wii.

9. harmeet
    OP

Newcomer harmeet Newbie

Canada