Wii FS Dumper is corrupting the tickets when writing to SD

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by megabug7, Oct 1, 2008.

  1. megabug7
    OP

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For some reason the tickets are screwy and fails to reinstall after using the wadpacker

    [​IMG]
     
  2. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    if you arent used the blaze wad packer, do so.
     
  3. megabug7
    OP

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The tickets are already corrupted before I pack them which is odd [​IMG]
     
  4. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    if they were, how did you get the picture of the proper ticket?
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a feeling you've got good .tik and bad .tik the wrong way around.
     
  6. megabug7
    OP

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because I found a couple that werent corrupt....


    57523950.TIK - WR9P is corrupt
     
  7. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    the one "non-corrupt" one is a VC title
    the others are WW and System Channels
    are you sure that isnt just how they are,
    different tiks for different channel types?

    are you using blaze wad packer before you say they won't install?
     
  8. megabug7
    OP

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't know if that's how they are, I'm just going by some older titles I used to create custom channels. They all look like the top picture.

    I'm using trent_fox's from http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=88529&st=0 , as it seems to assemble all the different files to make a wad.

    Wouldn't know which files go with which wad if I did it manually.
     
  9. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    ok....heres what Im thinking

    those tickets sound fine.

    just use blaze's wadpacker,

    BECAUSE

    that one you just linked to, WAS using the kike wadpacker,
    and if you still have that version of it...

    ...it will definitely have a sketchy install record.
     
  10. megabug7
    OP

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the advice will give it a try - will let you know the results shortly. [​IMG]
     
  11. megabug7
    OP

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Found the packer but don't know how to pack the individual files manually from the Wii_FS folder. [​IMG]
     
  12. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    once you figure all that out, just wanted you to know, its way easier to extract files with FS_Browser, you can extract only the needed files, and you could use that to see if you really were getting correct tickets by comparing. good luck!
     
  13. dsfgd

    Newcomer dsfgd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
  14. megabug7
    OP

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So if I replace 40 (@) in the Proper Untouched Ticket with correct SHA-256 Signature with 00 it will install?

    Because it won't install with the SHA-256 Signature ticket. (error Ret - 4100)

    I supposed I could replace the ticket with the Trucha Signed Ticket and just alter the Ticket ID to the correct one for the game right?

    This must have happened after I updated to 3.3e FW, because before it was fine.
     

Share This Page