Wii freezing when trying to go into the Wii Save Data utility(version

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MoBoRoS, Jul 8, 2009.

  1. MoBoRoS
    OP

    Newcomer MoBoRoS Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    Country:
    United States
    Yo guys i am new to these forums though I have been lurking here for a while.
    So I was wondering if i should upgrade my system from 3.2E to 4.0E and the fact that i could have almost unlimited free space
    and component vcs tempted me. I updated some hours ago with this tutorial ----->http://wehackwii.pbworks.com/News+-+System+Menu+v4
    and while everything seemed to be ok i tried to access the save data utility and the wii freezes.
    Should i install any ioses? What could the root of this problem be?
    The only mistake i may have made is maybe(i am not sure) that i updated along the wii shop channel.
    Any help appreciated! Thank you very much in advance, guys!
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Did you ever use Bannerbomb? If yes, rename the "private" folder on your sd to "private_test" and try again.
     
  3. MoBoRoS
    OP

    Newcomer MoBoRoS Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i used bannerbomb and installed every ios except from the ios 35 which was already patched. so i dont think the ios have problems :/
    I dont get what the problem is..
     
  4. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    If Bannerbomb is still in place when opening the save managment it will freeze because of it.
     
  5. MoBoRoS
    OP

    Newcomer MoBoRoS Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    Country:
    United States
    I removed it. This shit happens even if i have no SD in my wii....
    There is something wrong and i don't know what...
     
  6. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
  7. MoBoRoS
    OP

    Newcomer MoBoRoS Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    Country:
    United States
    I reverted back to 3.2E.... After a loooong longg journey of failure i dont think i can get this to work..
    Can anybody be so kind and send me a link to a proper+ updated tutorial?
    Could you be so kind Det1re? Bitte ?!
     

Share This Page