Hardware Wii freezing during CS

Osaka

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
823
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Ragol
Website
Visit site
XP
272
Country
United States
Ok, the only and first time my wii with the wiikey and newest firmware have frozen are these 3 times

First and Second, during both credits in NiGHTS for both characters. it always freezes in the same spot for both characters.

Third, In the opening video for One Piece. at the same time each time

The only thing that appears to be in common is that both videos are on the long side, for CS. I haven't tested it yet, but they MIGHT freeze after the same amount of time has passed.

does anyone know what could cause this?
 

diegoesgriam

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
I have the same frezzes

-Nights: Intro of Will and Credits of both Kids (in imation DVD-R)
-One Piece: Intro Scene when luffy and the blue orb (in HP DVD-R)

Burned with IMGBurn at 4x

Also i didn't see myself, but in Sonic Riders the intro also have frezees

I have a Wiikey 1.9g, Wii 3.1U
 

Osaka

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
823
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Ragol
Website
Visit site
XP
272
Country
United States
Does anyone think that maybe burned games dont work with CSs that are a certain duration or longer? since that guys CSs froze at the EXACT same time as mine?

oh, and besides the brand of DVD, we are doing everything the SAME
 

Osaka

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
823
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Ragol
Website
Visit site
XP
272
Country
United States
Ok, I have thought of something. you all know how you can set the speed that the wiikey reads the disks? do you think that these settings could be whats causing CSs to freeze?

(sorry for double posting, but I thought this might be the solution.)
 

diegoesgriam

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
At 3x and 6x Nights frezees in the intro of Will.
frown.gif
 

Osaka

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
823
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Ragol
Website
Visit site
XP
272
Country
United States
I dont have the setup disk at the time, thats why I haven't tried it. does someone know all the differant speeds that can be set?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: @Veho, Will it be possible to install Linux over Windows?