Wii Fit Plus not loading from retail disc.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by yatesl, Aug 1, 2010.

Aug 1, 2010
  1. yatesl
    OP

    Member yatesl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've had a search round, and I know this is a fairly common topic, but it seems (apparently) to be different to others. It's a PAL version on my PAL Wii, system menu 4.0, and I ripped it to CFG Loader fine, and it runs fine from there. I can boot the disc through CFG Loader, too, and even install (and run) the Wii Fit Channel.

    However, when I go to launch it from the Disc Channel, I get a black screen (with a "Signal lost" message on my TV), and I have to do a hard reset. I'm guessing it's to do with one of the IOS' that it uses. Here's a DOP-Mii dump:

    Code:
    DOP-Mii ReportÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    RegionÂÂÂÂ Europe (E)ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Hollywood VersionÂÂÂÂ 0x11ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Wii Unique DeviceIDÂÂÂÂ51242718ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS VersionÂÂÂÂ FakeSignÂÂÂÂ ES_IdentifyÂÂÂÂ NANDÂÂÂÂ Flash
    250 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    249 (v19)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    223 (v4)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    222 (v4)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    70ÂÂ(v6687)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    61ÂÂ(v4890)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    60ÂÂ(v6174)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    56ÂÂ(v5405)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    55ÂÂ(v5406)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    53ÂÂ(v5406)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    50ÂÂ(v4889)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    38ÂÂ(v3867)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    37ÂÂ(v3869)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    36ÂÂ(v3351)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    35ÂÂ(v3349)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    34ÂÂ(v3348)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    33ÂÂ(v3091)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    31ÂÂ(v3349)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    30ÂÂ(v1040)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    28ÂÂ(v1550)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    22ÂÂ(v1037)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    21ÂÂ(v782)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    20ÂÂ(v12)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    17ÂÂ(v775)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    15ÂÂ(v523)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    14ÂÂ(v520)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    13ÂÂ(v273)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    12ÂÂ(v269)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    11ÂÂ(v10)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    10ÂÂ(v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    9ÂÂ (v778)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    4ÂÂ (v3)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled

    Now, it's not a major problem (I never use my discs, it's working fine off USB etc), but it raises some flags when something's not working officially. Is there a way to solve this without messing up my cIOS' that load Monster Hunter fine, region free wads/WiiWare etc?


    Edit: Also, unrelated, but when running StartPatch, FS Dumper, and stuff like that, I always get an ES_Idenfity Error on 249. Any idea what's going on there? I mean, I run games off that cIOS, so it's working fine...
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Does it work through NeoGamma?
     
  3. yatesl
    OP

    Member yatesl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've not tried. As I said, it works through Configurable USB Loader, both from the external hard drive, and from the "Boot Disc" option. I can run it fine.

    I just got a bit weary when I can't run a legitimate, official Nintendo disc using a legitimate, official Nintendo method. Again, not a major problem, and I'm sure it'll fix itself when I eventually get around to updating to 4.1/.2/.3 (although I seem to have no reason to), but it'd be good to know why it doesn't load anyway.
     
  4. Use NUSAD to get IOS53/60/70 and install them with your favorite Wadmanager. That could help.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. yatesl
    OP

    Member yatesl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used DOP-Mii to install the latest 53, but that's not changed it. I'll reinstall/update 60 and 70 at a later point.

    I guess I should really update to 4.3 at some point, but that means reinstalling all the cIOS', reinstalling BootMii to v4 etc etc.
     

Share This Page