wii fit - duplicate channels or not?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hungyip84, Dec 4, 2007.

Dec 4, 2007
  1. hungyip84
    OP

    Member hungyip84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    United States
    I just see that wiki.gbatemp.net shows that NTSC-U console could run Wii Fit without problem.

    I tried to search on foreign forum (in hong kong), and people mention that their NTSC-U console have the duplicate channel problem but could play the game successfully.

    I am wondering if there would be any duplicate channels, because I am planning to ask my friend to buy the game for me from Japan.

    They also said that wii fit have same kind of protection that SMG use.
     
  2. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    search for the metroid trick
     
  3. Ben_j

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    Wii Fit is out already ? And dumped ?
     
  4. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Why not wait and buy it? You need the balance board anyway.
     
  5. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just want to know if it works on pal wii, then i can buy the balance board from a friend in hongkong.
     
  6. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm just going to buy the game to get the balance board much like the crappy Wii Zapper [​IMG]

    What can I say? I'm a peripheral whore [​IMG]

    - Fitzy
     
  7. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    Unless you can claim ownership to at least two pairs of GC bongos . . .
     
  8. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Playing-co-op Donkey Konga is so awesome...
     
  9. hungyip84
    OP

    Member hungyip84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    United States

    Anyone could prove if the trick work for wii fit? I know that not all game could use this trick.
     
  10. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    why not try brick blocker?
     
  11. epu708

    Member epu708 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Country:
    Indonesia
    yup, someone please try wbb. or maybe try the iso on 3.1u that updated using internet.
    wiifit (original) update my 3.0j to 3.1j but i think it's only partial coz when i tried to update via wiiconnect, it still download some update and after that my fw stil 3.1j.
     
  12. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just used WiiFit yesterday to unbrick one of my Japanese motherboards [​IMG]. Can't help on the dupe channels thing though (just know I used a WiiKey @ 1.9g and one semi-bricked Wii motherboard with a donor drive from my original PAL wii).
     
  13. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did someone try to run the update included on the wiifit disc on a pal wii? What happens if i do it?

    I already have usa weather and news channels. will i also get jap channels then?
     
  14. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    metroid trick? brickblocker? etc?
     
  15. MeOminG

    Newcomer MeOminG Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    On the wii region patcher compatibility list, I am reading that Metroid Prime 3: Corruption (NTSC-U) works after update using wii fit, no problem with brickblocker 1.3, no black screen on Jap Wii. Can anyone confirm this. Can't find answer on any forum.
     
  16. IWIIWII

    Newcomer IWIIWII Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i did the stupidest thing, first updated my PAL wii to USA firmware with Mario Galaxy then updated with Wii Fit to Jap firmware and then back to Pal firmware with Mario Galaxy. My Wii remains semi-bricked, can't access the Wii settings. I also bought a Jap Wii Fit package with the balance board and tried to play it on my machine. Even the board doesn't sync with my machine. I bought it as a present for my other half. The only reassurance is that the console still play games. Any advice with fixing this problem will be much appreciated. Also I have got another (2+2) 4 additional news and weather channels.
     
  17. mostinp

    Newcomer mostinp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    same here then found this post [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    anyone know a way to get wii fit jap to work on a pal wii yet ????

    or how to get the settings to work again ?????
     

Share This Page