wii dvd dumper channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wolffangalchemist, Nov 24, 2008.

Nov 24, 2008
  1. wolffangalchemist
    OP

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    i was wondering if there is a wii dvd dumper v1.2 channel .wad (that has been tested) mainly cuz i get tired of having to wait to erase my sd card after i launch it on hbc.
    if so could someone kindly point me in it's direction?
     
  2. brownmurder

    Member brownmurder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
  3. wolffangalchemist
    OP

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i would if it was verified to work but I'm at 3.4u firmware if i brick I'm screwed.
    if someone could verify it for me on a more easily un-brickable 3.2 or lower?
     
  4. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    now that sdhc is supported via hbc can we dump game in 1 go?
     
  5. wolffangalchemist
    OP

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    someone PM'ed me a tested game dumper channel heres hopping it works! [​IMG] EDIT: it works!
    yeah if the newest version of the dumper supports SDHC also you just have to make sure you make the iso the right size.
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    is it already SDHC capable??? do you have the .dol?? I really don't like channels...!!! [​IMG]
     
  7. wolffangalchemist
    OP

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    http://wii.waninkoko.info/
    you will find a link to the .dol file(you will have to join a site to dl it from there though) among other usefull things for cIOS(
     
  8. malsuk

    Member malsuk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    well didn't work thru SD, get a "Exception (DSI) occurred!", anyone knows WTF is going on??
     
  10. Sportsmaniac1322

    Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Location:
    Forman's Basement
    Country:
    United States
    Same issue here too. WiFi works but no SD.
     
  11. cricket_nut

    Newcomer cricket_nut Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    i had the same problem but resolved it by pulling out every usb device.
     
  12. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    What, did you not even glance at the date on the thread before posting?!?!?!?
     

Share This Page