Wii does not shut down

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by camurso_, Apr 26, 2010.

Apr 26, 2010

Wii does not shut down by camurso_ at 11:07 AM (1,257 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. camurso_
    OP

    Member camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi there!

    Last Friday, in order to play Monster Hunter 3 I installed the required Hermes cIOS. The game works just fine, but since then, everytime I want to shut my wii down, the console freezes, leaving me no option but to remove the power cable, so that it turns off.

    Anyone got the same problem?

    T.Y.
     
  2. camurso_
    OP

    Member camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    Portugal
    No one?
     
  3. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    hermes v4 37+38 ?
    should work

    holding the power button some seconds should turn it off too
    might be easier

    edit:
    does this even happen if you dont load the hermes ios?
    eg play a original disk or sysmenu ?
     
  4. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    are you using a usb loader? is this game outside of your wii's region?
     
  5. Nintendo_Chick

    Member Nintendo_Chick GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    You mean every time you try to turn off your wii, regardless of where you are, like in the system menu?

    Also if you hold down the power button for about 3 second it should turn off your wii regardless of any NAND changes, even if your wii is bricked.
     
  6. camurso_
    OP

    Member camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    Portugal
    It happens only when I play any game using usb loader gx.
    I tried this morning turning it on and waited until it showed the main menu. It shut down correctly.
    Is there any way to uninstall hermes cios?

    I installed 38 without merging it to 37 and then installed it as it should be...
     
  7. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    WHen does it not shutdown correctly ? When you want to quit the game from the "HOME" menu or when you hit the "power off" button on the remote ?
    I think they added recently some kind of feature to make the "exit to system menu" in fact return to the loader, it might be buggy .

    I don't think it's an error related to cIOS since cIOS are loaded when you launch the game, you would have errors when starting games, not when exiting.
     
  8. camurso_
    OP

    Member camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    Portugal
    Both ways.
    So you mean it could be a bug from usb loader gx?
    Good point. Never thought of that! [​IMG]
     
  9. OuahOuah

    Member OuahOuah GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Same with me : but I think it comes from USBLoader GX [​IMG]
     

Share This Page