Wii Disc error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by davidw89, Jun 30, 2008.

Jun 30, 2008

Wii Disc error by davidw89 at 10:56 AM (2,856 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. davidw89
    OP

    Member davidw89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Australia
    What does this mean exactly?

    I put in a scrubbed Zelda Twilight Princess and get this error
    I put in Super Mario Galaxy..play for 1 minute into the game and i get this error.
    I play Fire Emblem..5 min into game i get this error.
    Resident Evil 30 min into game and crashes with this error.
    I try rebooting Wii and putting disc in and still get these error..i am thinking it might have something to do with dirty lens?


    Super Smash Bros Brawl hasn't got this error..

    Anyone know any ideas on fix? This is driving me nuts!!
     
  2. BigX

    Member BigX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Canada
    probable a bad burnt Media....this wont happen on the original disc ;-)
    try burning the games on different media or different speed.
     
  3. 1rookie

    Newcomer 1rookie Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    uhh , mushroom kingdom ^^!
    Country:
    United States
    did u use to play those games well ? i thought the lens r dirty
     
  4. BuDaH

    Newcomer BuDaH Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Dirty lens probably, but since you can load some games maybe your lens are failing on reading an specific media type. Try buying a good media and burn in a slow speed to check the results!
     
  5. davidw89
    OP

    Member davidw89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey there..
    These are DVD-R But i have tried DVD+R so no go..
    Yes sometimes it works..sometimes it doesn't. Seems like a hit and miss kinda thing. Burning process is simple, i load the is with imgburn and burn them 4x speed using my ASUS burner (pretty new ones)

    Assuming dirty lens, how much would it cost to fix/replace?
     
  6. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    if you get a "THE DISC COULD NOT BE READ" error, you can take it out and put it back in, and sometimes you will be able play it again.
     
  7. Shuny

    Member Shuny I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,019
    Location:
    Somewhere in the world
    Country:
    France

Share This Page