Wii COD, which is the latest? Reflex of World at war?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by kohkindachi, Apr 10, 2010.

  1. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hey guys, for Wii COD, which is the latest? Reflex of World at war?

    And also, which has a better graphic and gameplay(both sinle and multiplayer adhoc)?
     


  2. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Reflex is the latest, and the best in just about every aspect IMHO.
     
  3. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Modern Warfare Reflex is the latest, and in my opinion, the best.
     
  4. raiderscrusade

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    Are the COD graphics for Wii neat and stuff, I know they probably aren't to the standard of PS3/360 but are they high quality for the Wii?
     
  5. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    They are quite good for Wii, but not real high quality like SMG or Red Steel 2.
    Just decent.
    I personally find CoD MW: Reflex the best shooter I played on Wii, especially the online is really impressive.
     
  6. yaz12

    Newcomer yaz12 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Australia
    reflex is newer and is made from a better game and cod4 has better graphs and gameplay onlines good on both of him too.. prob the best 2 wii shooters cant get much better but on ps3 or 360 ya can
     
  7. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Those ISO i found seems to have some problem (referring to reflex), they said something abt needing to eject the disc and put in again :/ is it true?
     
  8. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    How are you loading the game (USB loader GX? or another method?)
    Is it like a blue screen with Error 002 on?
     
  9. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Too bad, you can't hear the angry people because it's fun to take the piss out of them & the cursor is sluggish, otherwise I like the game. :\
     
  10. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Oh I've not dled it :/ I dun want to waste my time when in the end i can't play it. And yes I would be using USBloaderdx, or neogamma. Referring to NTSC version

    This is what I read from the place that i want to dl

    - Stand near your Wii and get ready to eject the disc.
    - Go into the game, load Aftermath from Mission Select.
    - Immediately after you press it, right as the loading bar appears, eject the disc.
    - You should get a message saying "Insert Call of Duty: Modern Warfare: Reflex Edition" or something along those lines. You heard the Wii, insert that ***** up!
    - You'll be all loaded and past the cutscene, onto the Aftermath "level" (since it's a movie, right? I was too busy posting this to watch).
    - Have fun with Act II and the rest of the game! You'll need to do this EVERY TIME you want to see Aftermath again. However, all the other levels load fine so far.


    Just wanna confirm if this thing still happens
     
  11. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    I like Reflex best [​IMG]
     
  12. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    o

    This is for the PAL version. I have it, and it does crash at that point. (Loading from ANY usb loader)

    The NTSC version works fine though. So if you want to play the single player missions get the NTSC version.
     
  13. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    I have WaW and Reflex and I think Reflex is 100times better..because the Online is so great!

    I don't think the graphics are the best graphics wii can have but, It's acceptable and playable !!!

    Reflex win!
     
  14. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Ths dling now.

    BTW guys, what is the mutilplayer(offline) like? Co-op or fighting one another?
     
  15. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't do multiplayer offline, so I assume it's some sort of co-op thing.
     
  16. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    It is co-op where the second player plays it like a light gun game.
     
  17. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hey guys how do I play local multiplayer? I only see wi-fi option
     
  18. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Not possible. Really sucks, I know [​IMG]
    They said the Wii isn't strong enough.
     
  19. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    hmmmmm...then can someone recommend me a good shooter that has local multiplayer?
     
  20. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    One of the medal of honors has split screen. up to 4 players. I think one even has bots.
     

Share This Page