Wii can no longer play disc games!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ss12mario, Sep 6, 2010.

Sep 6, 2010
  1. ss12mario
    OP

    Newcomer ss12mario Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I bought my wii a few months ago (black wii with the new disc drive) and I softmodded it myself and everything seemed fine and dandy because I used my HDD to boot games. But recently I tried loading my wii sports games and some new gamecube games I had bought and NONE OF THE GAMES LOAD!!!!

    I softmodded it a while back so I cant exactly pinpoint what went wrong, do you guys have any idea where i screwed up? and how to fix it? Im thinking it might be one of the IOS's i installed, but I have no idea which one it could be. [​IMG]

    any ideas on how i can get it to read games again? i really wanna play my copy of windwaker again [​IMG]
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    did you install DARKCORP?

    or priiloader?
     
  3. ss12mario
    OP

    Newcomer ss12mario Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm i think i installed priiloader, do you think that could be the reason why?
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    well it can affect your system menu IOS.

    i doubt thats the cause of your issue.

    acan you post a syscheck?
     
  5. ss12mario
    OP

    Newcomer ss12mario Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    alright i just had to look up how to do a syscheck lol here you go
    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS61 (rev 5405).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.2U (v481)
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 128561052
    Boot2 v4

    Found 69 titles.
    Found 38 IOS on this console. 10 of them are stub.

    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 778): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS12 (rev 269): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 273): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 520): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 523): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 775): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 782): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1037): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1550): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
    IOS31 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3091): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3351): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 3869): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 3610): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5406): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5406): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6687): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 14): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    Report generated on 2010/09/06.

    hope we can get this fixed [​IMG]
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    you can try to enable the region free and block disc update hacks via priiloader.
     
  7. ss12mario
    OP

    Newcomer ss12mario Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for being a noob >_> but how do i do that?
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    hold on reset while the wii is turning on to enter priiloader

    then go to the system menu hacks section

     
  9. ss12mario
    OP

    Newcomer ss12mario Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    damn, i set it to region free already and still no luck [​IMG]
     
  10. ss12mario
    OP

    Newcomer ss12mario Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    oh wait nevermind, i got it to work [​IMG] thank you guys so much!
     

Share This Page