Wii Brick Blocker - SSBB DL

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by halogen64, Feb 5, 2008.

Feb 5, 2008

Wii Brick Blocker - SSBB DL by halogen64 at 4:10 AM (10,422 Views / 0 Likes) 44 replies

  1. halogen64
    OP

    Newcomer halogen64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Wondering if anyone knows if you can brick block the DL version of brawl. If no one responds by tomorrow mid-day I will update this thread
     


  2. Artimes

    Newcomer Artimes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Toronto Area, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  3. Disizdream

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    I did the 15% trick and I would like to remove the update of the dual layer iso to play without being forced to update to 100%.

    The problem is that Wiibrickblocker was not created to work with dual layer iso.
    But what wiibrickblocker does is to modify the update partition of the iso.
    So I thought of something :

    I'm gonna try a tool which creates a ppf patch by comparing 2 files : the normal D5 iso and the brickblocked D5 iso.
    Then I'll use this ppf patch with the dual layer iso, it'll say that the iso size doesn't match but it should work anyway.

    I'll try this tonight and tell you the results.
     
  4. HiroshiYamauchi

    Member HiroshiYamauchi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    Brazil
    Won't this program work?

    WIU 1.1
     
  5. Disizdream

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    I didn't know this program. I'll try this tonight when I go home !!!
     
  6. DeadZephyr

    Newcomer DeadZephyr Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is not necessary with a wiikey right?
     
  7. halogen64
    OP

    Newcomer halogen64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Even with the Wiikey, without removing the update partition on the SSBB game, you will be updating your wii with Japanese firmware. The problem with this is that you will get duplicate channels on your wii which you can't remove. There are various methods to avoid this, but they are posted EVERYWHERE,
     
  8. Disizdream

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    Yes but for now, it is not possible to launch the dual layer rip without swapping or having duplicate channels.
    Unless WIU 1.1 can remove the update on the dual layer rip...
     
  9. HiroshiYamauchi

    Member HiroshiYamauchi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    Brazil
    There's another progam that can remove the update, here's the link:

    Wiiur 1.0
     
  10. Fish on a Stick

    Newcomer Fish on a Stick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Australia
    From the release thread

    http://www.wii-addict.eu/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=18329

    http://wbb.rockman18.com/upload/wbb/WiiBri...cker_v1_3R2.rar

    Someone willing to try?
     
  11. Disizdream

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    I wrote to the author of BrickBlocker this morning. He just answered me telling this new version is out.

    Great guy !!!

    I'll try this as soon as I can.
     
  12. Artimes

    Newcomer Artimes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Toronto Area, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'd give it a try if I could extract my iso :/ It still says i have 6 volume corrupt portions. I've tried a repair program and I am extracting the iso again (8gb iso takes 30+ minutes)...
     
  13. Vater Unser

    Member Vater Unser GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,184
    Location:
    Pen Island
    Country:
    Germany
    damnit
    I just started burning the DVD9 image without brickblocker...
    wasted a DVD+R DL x_x

    But don't WiiKey users have to boot the game with the DVD5 version, anyway?
     
  14. HiroshiYamauchi

    Member HiroshiYamauchi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's not needed! Wiikey works fine with DL backup.
     
  15. Vater Unser

    Member Vater Unser GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,184
    Location:
    Pen Island
    Country:
    Germany
    I successfully unpacked the archive after repairing it with QuickPar...if it doesn't work even after running QuickPar, you should probably re-download the missing/broken files as well as the par2 files
     
  16. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hip hip HOORAY for Disizdream!!!!!!!

    Hip hip hip hip hip HOOORRAYH!!!!! for Mr. Brickblockauthor
     
  17. Artimes

    Newcomer Artimes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Toronto Area, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    So I was just browsing through the folder where all the different pieces were and there was the ISO for SSBB DL... I still get the error message but I guess it worked. File size is right, and it's been patched with the new version of WiiBrickBlocker. Within an hour I'll know if it worked or not.
     
  18. Disizdream

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    Just to be sure you already did the 15% trick ?
    If not don't expect the BrickBlocked dual layer iso to work.
     
  19. Apakarta

    Member Apakarta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Sweden
    does ssbb works fine with the new brickblocker??
     
  20. rabhw

    Newcomer rabhw Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    I just patched my DVD9 ISO with this new version and didn't get any BrickBlocker errors, and it said "Complete" like it should. Now it's just a matter of if I feel like wasting another DL DVD.

    *shakes fist*
     

Share This Page