wii 3.4u wad manager doesn't work when I click it the screen goes

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by d-stan1987, Mar 19, 2009.

  1. d-stan1987
    OP

    Newcomer d-stan1987 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I just went out and bought a new wii and it has 3.4u version firmware on it and i just did the twilight hack and put the homebrew channel on it and I wanted to downgrade to 3.2u but everytime I go to use the wad manager button the screen just goes black and stays black. I have to then hold the power button on the console to reboot it. No matter what wad I try to install, it does it everytime I click the wad manager button. I was told that the wad manager is blocked on the 3.4u but i am unsure if that is true. Any help please. [​IMG]
     
  2. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    when did you buy your console ??
     
  3. cheffro

    Newcomer cheffro Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same issue. I bought my wii 3 days ago. Running 3.4u. Homebrew installed perfectly. Any help would be much appreciated.
     
  4. bubsexton

    Newcomer bubsexton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same problem also with the new wiis that begin with serial number "lu64" and I have modded several wiis I have bought myself this week and I can absolutely confirm this is a major problem with these wiis because I have went right back to wal-mart and switched the wii out three times and I have had the same issue everytime just today and please I dont want to hear anyone say I done anything wrong because I have modded over 40 wiis and i do this for people everyday and it is an absolute fact the new wiis do not allow softmod with any of the methods anywhere on the net .....6 wiis i have tried in 2 days and none have worked ....wad manager 1.3 with not open,ios downgrader will not work ,cios downgrader will not work,region changer wont work, only thing that will actually load is custom wad manager but this does not help .....anyone out there needs to help me find out the problem without saying its something me and the others are doing wrong because they are all having this problem the same as me and if u do not believe this buy a wii beginning wit serial number lu64 and see for your self....thats all i needed to say and any help would be appreciated...thanx
     
  5. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    could it really be true? nintendo actually patching the wii to not allow softmods?

    ahwell if it is, im sure within a few weeks/months someone will figure out a work around..

    as someone else said on the forums.. for every nut theres a cracker..
     
  6. Keeley

    Member Keeley GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Saskachewan
    Country:
    Canada
    huh thats strange as you should be able to downgrade from 3.4 to 3.2 or anyting you like did you search for a guide ? Thats the only way i can think of making Wad Manager to work
     
  7. bubsexton

    Newcomer bubsexton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    you cannot downgrade the firmware at ALL I have tried in several advanced and several simple ways to do this ....cios downgrader 1.1 and 1.0 wont even load "black screen", ios downgrader will load but gives error as soon as it does and downloads the files and gives another error,region changer gives an error then downloads and gives another,wad manager 1.3 wont load black screen,any title deleter loads but error after that,and many other applications just fells to load and nothing i do is wrong and I have tried many different methods, I have modded many many wiis .....it is the new wiis without a doubt
     
  8. shallowater

    Newcomer shallowater Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States

    Ahhh.... EXACTLY the SAME thing happens to me.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=143413

    I guess this is indeed the problem of the new Wii. Somebody come up with the new crack...
     
  9. someonewhodied

    Member someonewhodied Lazy Person

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    869
    Country:
    United States
    w8... if wad manager works, just dump and convert the wii firmware, ios, and everything else into a huge wad

    then install it through the wad manager

    no idea how though...don't have any dumping tools for wii
     

Share This Page