Wii #2698 - Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, Oct 13, 2011.

Oct 13, 2011
  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^wiirelease-5496^^
     


  2. 1234turtles

    Member 1234turtles GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    isnt this the spyro that you need toys to play with it
     
  3. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    yes so with that u have to buy it :) not piratable :)
     
  4. CortalRage

    Newcomer CortalRage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure that maybe someone might come up with codes to emulate owning one of the toys, or some method around. If not, *shrugs* I'm buying the wii and 3ds versions anyways ^^
     
  5. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
  6. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone that gets this, let us know if there is ANY way to play without the toys/scanner. Renatl figures or something, I dunno.

    Or if Gecko Codes gets any codes to add them.
     
  7. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    wouldn't work because u have to switch to different figures threw out the game u cant do that with codes.
     
  8. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You don't use Gecko Codes much do you? The coders can probably make like "1 + Right D-Pad to switch to next figure" or the like. They've done similar stuff with other games.
     
  9. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    They butchered Spyro's looks on this game. But I do want to try it still.
     
  10. CortalRage

    Newcomer CortalRage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    I thought it was an interesting twist to his classic looks. Kids now want more.... intense looking dragons now. The cute stuff we grew up with wont cut it sadly anymore :( People now want mean, agressive, and 'cool' looks.

    Edit: Wow, i'm only 18 and I already feel old x.x
     
  11. Thrust

    Member Thrust GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    haha I love when people go into the SCENE RELEASE threads and are like wtf pirates, its like an athiest going to church just to tell them how dumb they are.

    anyhow You could always pirate the game and buy the figures, or wait for codes which im sure eventually there will be. This game is really fucking expensive in figures alone
     
  12. ManFranceGermany

    Member ManFranceGermany Atheist, Socialist and pro EU!

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    Germany
    you don't need to feel old, your signature shows your real age :moogle:
     
    1 person likes this.
  13. Saoron

    Newcomer Saoron Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Australia
    no one answered yet.... is the game good?
     
  14. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
    I think the premise of thi game is cool, but it's 19.99 for 3 figures and theres 21 of them to start. Too much to invest in one game.
     
  15. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    they want $70 for the kit here what a joke!!
     
  16. Andre4yo

    Newcomer Andre4yo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Portugal
    You don't need any figures to play it. :)
     
  17. cosmiccow

    Member cosmiccow Original Hippie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,125
    Country:
    Germany
    Really? But then you can only use one character? Or something?
     
  18. odja

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    How is conect toy portal with Wii? By USB? Original game work on softmoded Wii?
     
  19. gamecaptor

    Member gamecaptor R.I.P. Densetsu. Legends never die!

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    462
    Location:
    Hyrule most of the time
    Country:
    United States
    Good questions. Can you not even start the game without connecting the little protal-thingy? I would think Spyro is playable "out of the box" so to speak, but I'm wondering if you need to connect the device and set him up before the game will actually start.
     
  20. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    edit: never mind :P
     

Share This Page